Celebrating Women for the Real World



You WERE going to get to ooo and ahhhh………..

…………But the darn scanner at the office isn’t working.  Darn it!  I had some super adorable pictures of my grand babies!  So.Freakin.Cute!

I’m a little sad today.  My trainer’s official last day was yesterday.  I knew the day would come as he was accepted at UT, but, I’m not ready.  I have come so far since January.  He was so patient but still managed to kick my ass.  Now I have to break in a newbie.  Not fun.  Kat and I were talking about male vs. female trainers.  Although I thought I’d be more comfortable with a female, I seem to do well with a male.  Female trainers tend to be bitchy.  Listen, I don’t need any help in that category.  I’ve got “bitchy” down to a “t”!

We found a house.  It’s official.  We move in July.  I will be 3 miles from SuZan about 5 miles from Kat.  I will be closer to the office and youngest son will get to go to the high school he’s dreamed of.  Of course, it will be hard to go from maroon to green.  I may secretly wear maroon under my green! 

There is a story about the house that almost wasn’t.  After two grueling days of looking at houses that “are terrific and just what your family needs” but in actuality are one step away from “what the fuck”, we found it.  SuZan (yes, SuZan, not hubs-long story) went with me and the realtor.  Last Thursday I almost accepted a cracker box just cause it was the best thing we had seen to that point.  We had one more house to see but I was pooped.  I almost didn’t go.  The realtor talked me into “just one more house.”  Boy, I’m glad she did.  Realtor walked in first and said “Oh my God”.  Then Suz walked in and said “Oh My God, Sheri.”  Then I reluctantly walked in because at this point, I wouldn’t have been surprised to see dead bodies and drugs.  No.  The “Oh My God’s” were because the house was PERFECT!  Exactly what we needed and were looking for.  From the hard woods and ceramic tile to the double shower (with two shower heads might I add) to the walk-in closet big enough to be a room, to the fireplace in the master.  I can’t wait to start moving!

Ta for now.  I’ll take these adorable pics to hubs and see if he can scan them.  Honey, I know you read this.  Now everyone will be counting on YOU to do this for me.  I know you wouldn’t want to let our readers down.  LYMI!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * eaucanada says:

    Get on it hubs! We need pictures!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * eaucanada says:

    Oh, and FIRST my lovelies!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Ooooh, I can’t wait to see the new house!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

