Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday………..and other stuff!

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday; so it must be “Tickle Tuesday”.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your week a little brighter!  Enjoy!

Quickie in the Bushes

There are two statues in a park; one of a nude man and one of a nude woman. They had been facing each other across a pathway for a hundred years, when one day an angel came down from the sky and, with a single gesture, brings the two to life.

The angel tells them, “As a reward for being so patient through a hundred blazing summers and dismal winters, you have been given life for thirty minutes to do what you’ve wished to do the most.”

He looks at her, she looks at him, and they go running behind the shrubbery. The angel waits patiently as the bushes rustle and giggling ensues.

After fifteen minutes, the two return, out of breath and laughing. The angel tells them, “You have fifteen minutes left… would you care to do it again?” He asks her “Shall we?”, and she eagerly replies,”Oh, yes, let’s!  But let’s change positions. This time, I’ll hold the pigeon down and you poop on its head.”

———–AND WHAT WERE YOU THINKING????

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope everyone had a nice Mother’s Day.  Mine was peaceful and quiet (I so needed that).  G2 was a very clever boy gave me a bluetooth for my phone.  It.Is.Awsome! 

Picture1 008

I really believe that legislature is going to be passed that will ban us from driving and holding a cell phone.  The bluetooth is amazing in that I can hear the person I’m talking to as clear as a bell!  I just have to get used to the thing in my ear. 

Mother's Day ;08

Big G gave me a new 19″ LCD TV for the home office.  That way we can mount it on the wall and it won’t take up any desk space.  My guys started the morning running out and getting taquitos and serving me breakfast.  Then we went to see my MIL and took her out for a late lunch.  All in all a very calming day (why can’t we have more of these).  The guys were great and I love them for their efforts.

So do you have a special Mother’s day tradition in your house? 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    My kids wait an extra 20 minutes before they wake me up. Does that count? 8^)

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHA! Love it!

    My mother’s day? Well, I don’t know what I got cause it’s not here yet. Oh, I got a house as well! Woo Hoo!

    Other than that my Mother’s Day was calm and included eating……from the time I woke up until the time I went to bed!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    So very funny!

    Glad you had a great mother’s day! G2 is the best!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Becky says:

    Sounds like the perfect Mother’s Day!

    My tradition is getting up, making breakfast for everyone, watching the kids while hubby runs to the neighborhood store to buy a card (if they aren’t out) and whatever flowers are left. 🙂

    I think I want one of those blue tooth’s, I agree that some day we won’t be able to hold our cell’s and drive, either.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * meritt says:

    I got gorgeous flowers and a candle from the oldest (17) year old.

    A card, ceramic wall hanging and a magnet from the 12 year old.

    My 15 year old? He walked across town to the only retail store open on Sundays in our entire town and bought me a card at the HARDWARE STORE – LOL. They don’t regularly cards, just a small little display near some candles so my card is a generic “may guardian angels watch over you…” card and then, wanting to find me a ‘gift’ he walked to the gas station and bought me a king sized Twix!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * Isis says:

    It’s become tradition that every year for Mother’s Day my 2 older sisters and myself take mom out to brunch at Farrago and we drink bottomless Mimosas until we almost drop. that’s what mom wants and so her baby girls shall give. It’s pretty awesome cause it really lets us know that mom is really the coolest woman we know. Mom is just one of the girls.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. yes we do…we hold the pigeon down and poop on its head…
    oh wait… that’s not it…..
    dammit

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  8. * Kat says:

    Damn – your boys took great care of you this year!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  9. * Christie says:

    1) bwahahahaha!

    2) Happy, belated Mother’s Day!

    3) Ok, I’m glad people aren’t aloud to drive and hold a cell phone. 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  10. * Kate says:

    You got some great things for mother’s day. what great guys you have in your life.

    We go down to the cit every year in a bus with about 30 family and friends and do the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure. We then go back to my moms have brunch and spend the day with family and friends. It is awesome.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

