Celebrating Women for the Real World



Gotta Go To The Dentist…Gah!

It’s just a cleaning, but I hate it.  The whole digging, scraping, water all over your face.  The stupid questions requiring an answer while someone’s hands are in your mouth!  I just don’t like it. 

If they find anything that needs plucked, pulled, filled, or otherwise, it ain’t happenen!  I don’t LIKE the dentist!  Get it?

Oh, and I will confess, I don’t floss.  So in 10 years when I’m having gum surgery due to bone loss because I don’t floss, tell me to shad up if I complain.

Ta for now.  Must go brush…..again!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I mean to floss. Really, I do.

    It just never happens.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * meritt says:

    Oh yes… I just made 2 more cleaning appointments for the kids but it took about two WEEKS of back and forth calling between me and the dentist office to even find a date that worked for both parties. How sad is that!?

    My kids are begging to go to the dentist btw; “Can we get our teeth cleaned yet Mom?” “Have you made the appointment?”

    Yes… they are weird.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Hmm, I think I’m past due for a trip to the dentist… it can wait. 😉 have fun! 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Dude. You non-flossers are killing me.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    Dude. You non-flossers are killing me.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Christie says:

    ewwww I hate the dentist! I hate that scraping!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Sheri says:

    Two fillings needed. Blah!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

