Celebrating Women for the Real World



Prom 08

So much fun!  I can’t believe Prom has come and gone.  We started dress shopping in January.  It seems like I went to sleep, woke up, then wham – Prom!  I must say, I got a little teary eyed as the limo drove down the street.  Prom is like the beginning of reality.  Our little boys and girls are just a few weeks away from graduation……and the beginning of the rest of their lives.  My son graduated last year.  My feelings were different.  It was exciting, but I didn’t get teary eyed until he put on his graduation gown. 

Son went to prom again this year even though he graduated last year as his girlfriend is a senior with my daughter.  Down here we only have senior prom.  If anyone younger attends, it’s only as a date.  So Prom is B.I.G.  I’m not going to tell you have much I spent cause hubs reads the blog.  Love you honey!

I know, no more words.  It’s PICTURES you want.  Here are some of my favorites.  Please click on Flicker at the right to see more.

Enjoy!

M & K with Jacket on

M & K no jacket by the pool

J’s hair.  So cute!

J practicing her “pose” before dress

J & C by the pool

J & C inside

J & the girls

J about to fall into the pool?  Or trying to walk in that dress!

The girls in the limo (we were wondering were the boys were going to sit!

Part of the deco for Project Prom (the lock-in after prom for which I volunteered from 9:30 pm to 5:00 a.m.)  It was worth every minute.  This is one of the things I helped create.  What?  Shut it!  OK, so they let me glue.  We were fortunate to have an art teacher in our group.  She created this “sand castle” from bits and pieces on cardboard!  She was AWESOME!

It takes many volunteer hours to put on Project Prom.  For our volunteer hours and donations, our kids earn “Prom Bucks” which convert to tickets which can be dropped into bags to win raffle items.  J won a wii!  I can’t wait until she brings it home!

And a picture to leave you with…..when they say “the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, they aren’t telling stories!  Here’s my apple!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    Wow it is that time of year already. Prom time! I loved the senior prom. We had junior and senior prom but I just went to senior prom. I loved it.

    The girls and boys look great!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * paula in ohio says:

    Your daughter looks gorgeous in orange! What great pictures!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    I am LOVING that last pic. It has just the amount of attitude I have!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    The orange is terrific. Lovely photos. I asked my son how it felt to be less than one month away from high school being over this morning. He’s excited. I’m a bit teary!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    J looks absolutely gorgeous!!!! I’m impressed that M wore the pink. 🙂

    I don’t know how you did it, staying up until 5am, but I think it’s wonderful! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Missy says:

    Wow she is beautiful!!!!! Simply gorgeous in that dress. I love that the full skirts are in – my prom was all tight dresses. And I love the orange, what a fun color.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    How beautiful are your children!?!?

    Very.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  8. ooooooooo
    thanks for sharing.
    love the pics.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    LOVE THE APPLE!

    Those dresses are way too cute.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  10. * jenna says:

    this dress is so cute. not my colour b tha way but tha dress fit ur body type

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

