Celebrating Women for the Real World



Frogs and Ass Laughter

The two aren’t related….well, they sorta are.  How?  As thoughts of what to write flow through my head, I can’t seem to focus on just one topic.  Therefore, you lucky buggers get random randomness…….AGAIN!  Read on.

Ass Laughter – This phrase was coined during our last road trip to Big D.  It seems that I was a bit gaseous and, when I laughed, it seems that my ass laughed too!  It was funny.  You had to be there.  For each laugh came a fart. 

Unfortunately I don’t save this talent just for close friends and family.  The other day I was in one of the boss’ office.  It was he, I and the IT guy.  I stood up and…..farted!  Loud!  No covering it up!  Then I started to laugh.  You guessed it, another bought of ass laughter!  My parents would be so proud!

Frogs – I went out to get in the hot tub and almost stepped on a frog.  Said frog then made a beeline for the pool.  In the dark, it looked like there was a wet spot where he was sitting.  What did I do?  I sat in the hot tub and wondered if that was frog pee.  Do frogs pee?  Wouldn’t they pee in the pool, or are they smarter than humans?

Other Randomness:

When you’re typing and you see that you’ve made an error a few words back, do you erase from where you are all the way back to the typo?  I do.  It seems easier.  Stupid, but easier.

When I decided to get serious about loosing weight and getting healthy, my trainer asked me what my goals were.  Of course I came up with the usual – I want to live longer, be healthy, etc., etc.  In reality I wanted to say “Do you SEE all that junk in my trunk?  Really, how did you miss it?  That is why I’m going to pay you lots of money to torture me.”  After 4 mos we re-evaluated.  He asked the question again.  Guess what one of my goals is?  You’ll never guess so I’ll just tell.  My number one goal is to inspire others.  To show them that, if I can do it, anyone can.  I want to show them the benefits of being health, exercising, and eating right.

Yesterday when I got to the gym, my daughter was already there.  My trainer was on his “off time” and doing his workout.  I thought my daughter was just standing there bothering him.  Nope.  He saw her come in and said he needed a workout buddy.  They did 45 minutes of cardio and 45 minutes of weight training.  Not only that, she has her clothes packed so she go straight to the gym after babysitting.  My 14 year old son had his dad drop him at the gym instead of the house.  By the time I got to the gym, he had done 30 minutes of cardio.  Then he came down and did another 20 and then he hit the free weights.  They are both asking me what food choices would be good so they don’t undo all the good they did at the gym.  Do you know what my trainer told me?  He told me that I AM inspiring others.  He told me that my actions are speaking louder than my words.  All the nagging in the world couldn’t pull my kids away from the TV.  I guess they are seeing my results and have decided to do the same.  I’m so proud!

**Note to self – keep eye on trainer with teenage daughter**

That should do it for today.  Hopefully I’ve included enough to keep you thoroughly entertained.  If not, check back tomorrow.  Our blog is like a box of chocolates……you never know what you’re going to get!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    First Bitches!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Moi says:

    And now for my fantabulous comment.

    I am so impressed with you and the workouts!

    As far as the typos go, there is a reason sweet baby jeebus invented a mouse … so you can click right on the spot you need to change. Though, when you are an uber-geek like myself, you know how to jump there without the mouse. It’s a little sad, but we’ll pretend like it’s really cool.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * anita says:

    I’ve done the ass laugh thing too! and the ass walk and the ass sneeze…its all that fiber from trying to eat healthier!!!!!
    You inspire me!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * meritt says:

    Uhh… yeah, frogs pee. LOL. I’ve had more than my share pee in my hands. 🙂

    And YES I hit the backspace and delete everything and retype. I think it’s faster that way even if it is dorky.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * Kat says:

    Ass Laughter. So.Very.Funny. 🙂
    Yes, Frogs pee – so do turtles… 😛

    AWESOME on your working out and inspiring your kids!!! Oh, and good idea to keep an eye on daughter and the trainer. 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * Karen says:

    Funny post and good on you for inspiring your kiddos. Yes, I’m with Meritt, frogs do pee. We get the little darlings because of our pool. Yuk.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * SuZan says:

    Nobody can ass laugh as good as you! Bwahahahaha LYMI! Isn’t there an old wive’s tale about how if you get frog pee on you, you will get a wart?

    ?

    I will help keep an EYE on J and the trainer! He has two mamas to deal with here.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

