Celebrating Women for the Real World



Hmmm, Monday Again!

Yes, yes it is.  I’m entering that “Stop the world I want to get off” mode.  I love this time of year.  But it tends to be a love/hate relationship.  I love it as there are so many things to do and great weather in which to do it.  I hate it because, I’m so busy playing I tend to forgot to take care of important things, like preparing for prom and graduation! 

We got the proofs back from J’s senior pictures.  Cute!  She is so photogenic.  Now I have to narrow down my choices.  Too many to choose.  As soon as I get some prints I PROMISE to scan and post.  Really, I mean it.

Prom is this weekend ready or not.  I think we have everything planned.  Somehow the school district planned TAKS testing for grades 9-11 so my senior gets both Thursday and Friday off.  That will be a HUGE help as the prom is Friday night.  That always strikes me as funny that prom is on a Friday night after the kids are supposed to be in school all day.  That is the day most Seniors skip.  Since daughter has off, we will start the morning with nails and toes at 10; hair at 1:00; makeup at 2:30.  Then pictures at 6:00, limo at 7:00, prom at 8:00-12:00 and project prom from 1:00-6:00 a.m.  I will be at project prom from 9:30 pm to 6:00 a.m.  Again, remind me what I was thinking when I signed up?  I know, it will be well worth it.  I must remember – no adult beverages with dinner Friday night!

College Kid has his last 2 finals next week then he’ll be heading home.  I’m trying to talk him into taking some classes during summer.  He’s not listening.  But, he at least said the “w” word.  You know, “work”.  Yes, this is big folks.  He has never held a job.  Please don’t ask why because I might have some unkind things to say about the person who fathered him. 

On that note I’ll sign off.  I promise, no more prom talk until Friday.  I may talk about my ass.  Oh my.  That is a post in and of itself.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    oh boy ass talkin’!

    Hehe.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    I thought proms were on Saturday nights. Odd.

    Will there be ass laughter as well?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    Tammy – sadly, yes. Much ass laughter!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Cheeky says:

    Yes, I remember skipping on prom night…..we always had ours on Friday too. After I graduated they got smart and moved it to Saturday….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

