Celebrating Women for the Real World



SPF………….towels!

SPFblue2

TGIF!  That means that it is time for Stuff Portrait Friday!  SPF is brought to you by the sleep deprived Kristine.  For today’s assignment, she says that since we all have towels, she wants to see how we make our towels ‘picture worthy’. 

Well, I am certainly NOT a photographer, nor do I have a BAMF camera.  I also have become a ‘neutral nelly’ in my choices the past few years but here ya go:

Towels…

SPF - towels

See, NEUTRAL! But I love the towel warmer, especially in the winter. A little luxury is a good thing and the towels feel so good when you are drying off.

Here I will give you a bonus shot. Now down here in Texas these things are called dish rags, but in some other parts of the country they are cup towels. So I give you one of my cup towels:

SPF - towels

All that know me could guess that it was mine since it is covered with coffee cups and coffee beans. It will be interesting to see how creative the rest of y’all got with today’s SPF…

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * connie says:

    I like your towel picture, very creative. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    ooh, I like your towel rack. 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Janet says:

    LOVE the cup towel!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Angela says:

    Wonderful angle! And I wasn’t even aware they made towel warmers… although I did have a baby-wipe warmer for my children. lol
    “Dish Rag” is pretty common down here, but I usually say “kitchen towel” – but I would never say cup towel! lol

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Liza says:

    I love the angle on your towels pic 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. I am totally in love with your towel warmer…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. A towel warmer… sounds divine!
    I played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Kristine says:

    Dish Towel is what this California girl calls it. cup towel? WTF?

    That’s like Pissy calling Detergent, “Washing Powder” or ‘Warshin’ Powder’.

    LOL.

    Glad you played. cup towels…whatever.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Jen S says:

    Tea Towel…that’s what we’ve always called them up here….(Manitoba, Canada)

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * ~Easy says:

    I played! Love the angle on the towel rack.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Tammy says:

    I LOVE the towel warmer. It’s very nice when holding it while having a um, explosion.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

