Celebrating Women for the Real World



I HATE Thinking Up Titles!

Why?  Cause if the title sounds boring, no one will read!  If it sounds exciting or has some key words that someone might Google, like say, sex, blow job, big boobies, you know, that kind of stuff; they’ll come here, read, and be disappointed.  Yes, I need therapy!

This post is really about everything and nothing.  Basically this post will contain random thoughts that are floating through my head as I write.  Be afraid; be very afraid.

Fasten your seat belt cause here we go!

Random thought #1:

My daughter is learning the art of manipulating her man.  So proud.  She has figured out that if she stays quiet when angry, he responds.  When she gets mad and mouthy (the apple did NOT fall far from the tree), he stops listening.  Good girl!

Random thought #2:

Moving is a love/hate relationship.  I love the adventure of having someplace new.  (honey, stop reading)  Moving USUALLY means buying a few new pieces of furniture. Moving means I get to throw out such things as holey underwear and t-shirts.  You know, the kind that are “just worn to the point of comfortable”.  When these items can’t be found I can say “Hmmm, must have gotten lost in the move.” 

After I pack the first few boxes I lose the adventure and see the work I have ahead.  It is no longer adventure but merely a pain in the ass.  Same with unpacking!

Random thought #3:

I’ve lost 20 lbs. since the beginning of the year.  Yes, the same 20 lbs. I lose EVERY year.  It’s at this point I usually get discouraged because the scale doesn’t move as fast as it used to.  Plus, eating right takes work!  I’d like to lose another 20.  I’m following the Weight Watchers CORE plan.  It’s working for me as I can focus on eating the RIGHT foods when there are no restrictions on those foods.  For instance, if I can sit down and eat a tub of watermelon until I’m satisfied, and watermelon is considered “free”, I’ll be more successful than if I had to think about counting points based on the amount I’ve eaten! 

I’ve talked to my leader.  I told her I usually quit at this point and why.  She set two small goals for me.  The first is to lose 10 additional lbs. by Memorial Day and the last 10 by July 4th.  I am SO goal oriented.  As of last week I was 2 lbs. down toward that 10 lb. goal.  We’ll see how I do this week!  I’ve also incorporated the help of my trainer at the gym.  He holds me accountable.  He seems to ask the right questions and changes my routine accordingly.  He’s a good guy even though he just got accepted to UT.  I mean, who really looks good in burnt orange when Maroon is such a solid color!

My clothes are getting a little big, but not all over.  I just can’t justify going out and buying new clothes when I’m not yet where I want to be.  Don’t get me wrong.  I’m still shopping, but I’m buying stuff like sweaters and tops.  When I buy skirts and pants – the cheaper the better as I’m not looking for something to last.  I’m hoping to wear them for a short while.  Any cost effective wardrobe suggestions?

That should do it for now.  There’s this stuff called work sitting on my desk. 

Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    YAY! on the 20 pounds. Sadly, I think I found some of them. Or at least my ass has.

    I would love to see what searches get people to your blog because of your first paragraph! 🙂

    Good teaching your daughter how to correctly manipulate. She can now have her “woman” card.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahaha….woman card….THAT is funny! Yes I guess she does graduate and get one now.

    Big G would just tell you to go nakid! He’s funny that way.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Missy says:

    I want to try core. It scares me a little though because i have heard it is hard to eat out with it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

