Celebrating Women for the Real World



So Happy It’s Thursday!

SOOOOOO HAPPY IT’S THURSDAY!  Only because that means that tomorrow it FRIDAY (my favorite day of the week).  I don’t know about the rest of you, but this week is kicking me in the tail.  It started off fine; I got our taxes finished and e-filed on Sunday, and it has been a roller coaster since.
.
This ties into Sheri’s post from yesterday.  Because G2 is an adult, he had to do his taxes.  I told him after he finished to go ahead and e-file it so that he would get his refund quicker.  Monday evening, I check email and found out that the IRS had rejected our filing.  YES…REJECTED!  OUR!  RETURN!  This my friends, is a nightmare!  I broke into a cold sweat, developed a VERY colorful vocabulary and pulled everything up to try and figure out WTF!
.
After about an hour, I figured out that G2 had claimed himself on his taxes, and since we claimed him too, they kicked out our return.  (taking a breath)  Got it taken care of (amended his), but since you can only e-file one time that meant we were going to have to physically mail the darn things.  My first thought is that we all flip a coin to see who goes and stands in line at the post office on the 15th.
.
Then on Tuesday, I get a large envelope from my certification board.  I thought this is strange that they are sending my renewal certification in such a large envelope.  But wait… I start reading the letter “You recently renewed your NBCOT certification (yadda yadda yadda); then I read the words “This letter is to inform you that you have been randomly selected for audit of the required Professional Development Units”. <<<Crap>>>  Just what I need, with trying to close down the school year and set up files for next year, I now have to read this workbook, dig out my CEU’s and fill out another form  <<<double crap>>>.
.
On a more positive note.  Tammy and Kat gave Mercedes her 15 seconds of fame.  Tammy submitted her picture and Kat came up with the caption.  Thanks girls, that was sweet!  Here is her “fame” shot:
.
Interrogation Kitteh  Gives Up No Secretz
.
Cute eh?
.
Mr. Zeus is still in the “dog house”  he decided it would be fun to try and dig up my hibiscus.  Last year he was partial to my dwarf pomegranate and I think he ate all the fruit on it.  Someone suggested that when I dig in the garden that I lock him up in the bedroom.  I might have to try that, after all, I would like to think that he feels he is helping mommy.
.
So how has your week been so far?
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    Nowhere near as exciting as yours. Just soccer and child maintenance and soccer and trying to keep the hubs off the rack. Oh yeah, and soccer.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Moi says:

    Once again, FIRST BITCHES!!!!!

    I love reading in the middle of the night.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Mercedes! Too good. I look at CanIHasCheezburger site a couple of times a day for a much needed laugh!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    My week was going great until last night. Then right into the shitter. Work stuff, ya know.

    Poor Zeus. I think Mommy needs to give up the notion of having plants in the back yard.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    Yeah, my week was okay then suddenly everything got derailed. Happens i guess. 😛

    I’m telling you – he thinks you are burying suprises for him! why else would anyone dig????

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Jill says:

    Great pic of Mercedes. Thank your lucky stars that you checked email! I would hate to have to find you in federal prison!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

