Celebrating Women for the Real World



Road Warrior Adventures – ROAD TRIP!

We finally did it!  We had been wanting to go on a road trip for a while now but it is hard coordinating three women to get it together and just go.  Sheri, Kat and I took off this weekend to go and see the Bitches in Big D.

It was quite an exciting road trip this weekend.   The first thing blog worthy is that if my head wasn’t attached to my neck, I would have forgotten that too.  Here is an account of the items I forgot to take on our trip:

1.       My toothbrush

2.       Coffee (and creamer and Splenda)

3.       Socks/undies

4.       Sweater or Jacket

5.       MY PHONE!

6.       Nail kit (broke a nail)

7.       Real shoes

8.       Camera

Kat asked why my suitcase was so much lighter than Sheri’s.  She just figured Sheri over packed.  In reality, I just DIDN’T pack!

Now, being I like lists, we shall continue the trend.  Here are a few things that I learned on this trip:

1.       Sheri really likes her breaks.

2.       Sheri has to pee when she hears a toilet flush.

3.       When Kat can sleep until noon…she will.

4.       Sheri can be on time.

5.       Kat can lock herself into a toilet stall.

6.       According to SuZan, “The road is really curvy unless you go straight”

7.       SuZan likes to annoy TomTom.

8.       Kat can make it stick without spit (you figure it out).

9.       “I can’t put it up front because it doesn’t have a button” (said by Sheri, but I can’t even remember what we were talking about).

10.   “When you put it to sleep it comes up faster” (Sheri on putting the laptop in sleep mode).

Here we are at Mrs. Rant N Raven’s house. Her and NLF are wonderful hosts.  I don’t know how the woman does it, Saturday alone Princess had a soccer game, then she had Princess’ Birthday party, Fumble had a baseball game, and then all of us pile in and stay until wee hours of the morning.

Thank you Tammy and NLF!  We had a great time!

Tune in tomorrow for the continuation of the Road Warrior Adventures…..

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I still can’t believe you forgot your phone and your thongs. Good grief, woman!

    It was great to see you bitches!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    So.Much.Fun. 🙂

    Ya’ll crack me up to no end. Make sure before you go to bed tonight you drink some coffee… 😛 hahhahhhahahahaa 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I can’t believe ya’ll drink coffee before bed!

    I’m tired. Ya’ll just don’t understand.

    So sad you’re gone!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Moi says:

    Delighted to meet you ladies finally … even though I wasn’t there.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    Oh it looks like ya’ll had a GREAT time! I still look back at the blogger blowout from last year with great fondness – I had such a good time – even though I was sick as a dog

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Nancy says:

    It sounds like a wonderful time. Ain’t computers a wonderous thing?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

