Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Friday! Woo Hoo! Do the Happy Dance!

Can you sense that I may be a little glad that it’s Friday?

  Man.  I really think a road trip might be in order.  Otherwise, there may be some neck stabbing!

I told you last week that I lost 18 lbs. since the beginning of the year then found four of them over Spring Break.  I’ve been working somewhat diligently at losing those four lbs.  Easter weekend was difficult.  I think I ate an entire bag of those little Cadbury eggs.  Even though I wasn’t perfect, I was persistent.  Instead of blowing my diet for the whole week, I tried to make good choices and I made it to the gym four times.  I had to weigh in today.  It seems that I only lost 2.4 of the 4 lbs.  That’s OK though.  It was worth it.  After all, this isn’t a diet, this is a way of thinking…….for life!  Too bad I couldn’t weigh in later.  The following may be a little TMI.  Those with week stomachs may want to skip down.  Are you ready?  OK, I warned you.  All day I felt like I had to poop.  Really, there is only so much fiber, fruits, and vegetables that a body can hold.  Let’s just say………mine was tired of holding!   I think I lost that last bit of weight! 

Sheri's Shoes

On another note, I really had to sit back and laugh at myself tonight.  I ran up to Target to get a few things.  While there I HAD to stop and check out the shoes.  I may or may not be doing something this weekend.  What I may or may not be doing may or may not require black strappy sandals with a heal.  You know the kind – could be casual or dressy depending on what you pair them with.  I have TONS of shoes.  That’s the problem.  I have so many that I have to store my summer shoes in the attic during the winter.  The bin is too heavy to get down by myself.  I’m really good at problem solving.  The solution to this problem – BUY MORE SHOES!  Don’t worry, I didn’t.  But I might, so if any of my family is reading, all you need to do is help me get my shoes down!

K.  Well that’s it for today.  I hope everyone has a great weekend!  LYMI!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    What’s that you say? Road trip? count me in! 🙂

    Oh, and I can personlly attest you are so right about the body only being able to hold so much fiber in… fiber in fact, is like toothbrushes helping to clean the bowels… all that cleansing crap… hahahahaha – well, it’s crap. Eat enough fiber and your colon will definitely blow. 🙂

    Oh, and it makes TOTAL sense to get more shoes – why risk and injury that would set you back getting the old ones out? 🙂 hahahhha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    I wanna go!

    Dude. Did you just say you were going to stab someone in the neck? Because I shit you not, people who are you ex-friends and soon to be ex other things will take that shit seriously.

    I am so calling the police.

    Wait. I’m sane. And I am your FRIEND. HA! Scratch that.

    LOVE YOU!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * meritt says:

    Your posts about shoes always make me smile. I do wish that my closet would magically have the ‘right’ shoe in it when I need it… (or when my daughters roll their eyes at me and suggest another choice might be better…) but alas, I was not born with the shoe gene nor the purse gene. I think bare feet and a backpack should be acceptable in any situation! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

