Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday!…and other stuff

Whoopee!  It’s not Monday; and it’s not Hump-day; so it must be Tickle Tuesday!  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and my your week a little brighter.

Enjoy!

You are driving in a car at a constant speed. On your left side is a ‘drop off’ (the ground is 18-20 inches below the level you are traveling), and on your right side is a fire engine traveling at the same speed as you. In front of you is a galloping horse which is the same size as your car and you cannot overtake it. Behind you is a galloping zebra.  Both the horse and zebra are also traveling at the same speed as you . What must you do to safely get out of this highly dangerous situation?  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
For the answer click and drag your mouse from star to star. 
Get your drunk ass off the merry-go-round. *

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

If you following along with March Madness you know that the officiating is extremely subjective, but this is ridiculous:

Can you see the UCLA player grabbing his wrist?…and that is not a foul?!?!  The Refs totally robbed A&M!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Head of an Amazon

We had a peaceful Easter here in H-Town.  I had been wanting to go and see the da Vinci exhibit at the Museum of Natural Science.  However; when we arrived I think everyone in Houston had the same idea.  The parking garage was full; the parking on the street was full; and the police were directing traffic away from the Museum.  Not all was lost, I have also wanted to see the Pompeii exhibit at the Museum of Fine Arts.  We enjoyed it; however (I don’t know why) I expected more.  I wanted to take some pictures but it wasn’t allowed and they had an employee in every corner of the exhibit (so no way was I going to sneak a shot in).

Well, Spring break has come and gone, Easter is over, and only 10 more weeks left in the school year.  WOW!  Time does fly!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    I missed the Pompeii exhibit when it was here. Glad you had a nice easter……

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    But I LIKE the Merry Go Round!!! 🙂

    Hey, my Horns are still in the tournament. Don’t hate. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Hmm, that looks like a foul to me!

    I want to see the Pompei Exhibit! I’ve been fascinated with Pompei and Herculaneum since I was young. Of course, when I told my dad about it, he said, ‘Been there in person…’ I called him a snob. 🙂 haha

    Bummer that is sounds disappointing.

    Glad you had a nice Easter! Sorry Spring Break is over. 😦

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

