Celebrating Women for the Real World



Friday Already?

Happy Good Friday!  This week we have been on spring break down here in the C-Y-P and I can’t believe that it is almost over (sigh).  I’m finally over my crud and I’m feeling so much better.  Now I battle Spring.  We have a huge oak tree in the front yard and it in fact shades the entire front.  I love this tree and it is indeed beautiful; however, this time of the year it kills me.  You walk outside and the cars are yellow…oh well, this too shall pass.

The home office is moving right along.  It is really nice being somewhat organized and actually find stuff.  Kat was so worried about me filling up the cabinets and booting Mercedes out.  This is what I saw when I walked in the other day:

What's this?

Yep…don’t worry about her, she always finds a place to sleep.

Mercedes

Go away….My bed!

I have gained more desk space now as we have a new addition in the office. Check out this bad boy:

Home office

It faxes, copies (color and b/w), scans and prints. So very nice! Big G got clever and is hiding the wires behind the baseboards so I don’t even need to keep it on the desk.  I should have updated photos of the new office next week after Big G adds the crown molding and the casing around the window.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

G2 had to bring this picture to my attention. He found it on the Houston Texans website. The arrow is pointing to my boy at work (doesn’t he look like he is working hard?) LMAO!

Gary at Texans1

He is definitely looking forward to next season!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I got this photo in an email the other day and I tell you it made me laugh.  Not because it is funny (because it is), but doesn’t it look like something TKW would put together and post?

Peep Show

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I’m utterly embarrassed that I have a packaged of unopened, unmolested, undressed Peeps in my kitchen. Easter came too early this year.

    Love the Peeps though…they have to get their kicks in too you know!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    Haha I like your Peeps photo 🙂

    New blogging sims bitches is up 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Who doesn’t love the Peeps?

    I have a big oak in the front yard, too. Yellow crud all over my car. Lovely.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. I got that email too and thought the same thing…TKW has been at it again.
    Happy Easter my friends.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Kate says:

    the peeps show my friend OAM on flickr did it last week it was hysterical.

    The office looks fabulous. Can not wait till it is finished.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Kate says:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/92937885@N00/2342062064/in/photostream/

    Here is the link to her peeps show!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * anita says:

    can’t wait for the yellow crud here…still have umpteen feet of snow piled around!!! our yellow crud comes from the pines though.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    I Lurve peeps. YUM!

    Sweet Mercedes. Leave her alone mom. I mean, afterall. You did build that for her to sleep in, no?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Kat says:

    What a smart kitty she is! 🙂 She looks so happy with herself. 🙂

    On the Texan’s website?! Your boy is famous! 🙂

    Love the peeps show – so funny, that did make me think of TKW!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

