Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Wednesday; But Not Humpday!

I’m so confused.  Our firm doesn’t get many holidays off, but Good Friday we honor.  I woke up this morning all “yuck, it’s the middle of the week!” and stuff.  Then I realized that tomorrow is Friday (but actually Thursday). 

This, my friends, is EXACTLY how my mind functions first thing in the morning BEFORE coffee.  Just like that.  Horrible grammar.  Broken thoughts.  I can’t imagine why nobody understands.

What else.  Oh, I know.  I lost 18.2 lbs. since Christmas.  Unfortunately I found 4 of those pounds while vacationing.  My trainer wasn’t too worried, but me?  I freaked.  Must.Eat.Smart!

Which brings me to another thought.  That four pounds?  It took me about a month to lose.  Why then did I find it in just four days?  That’s not right!

In other news, I realized last night that I have another chicken ready to fly the coup.  The only problem-they keep coming back!  Just kidding.  My daughter graduates in May!  I can’t believe it.  It’s so hard to let go, but at the same time, I kind of want to give them a little shove!  (Parents with college age kids will TOTALLY understand).

I guess that’s about it.  Any Idol fans?  Who’s your fave so far?  Of course the young guy~but there are a few others with talent. 

The Biggest Loser?  Any watchers?  I’m addicted.  From the beginning I really wanted Brit to win.  She’s starting to be too whiny.  (Wait, I just realized that what I watched last night was from the week before.  Don’t tell me what happened last night)  It’s obvious that a huge part of her weight issue is emotional, and she may just be dealing with the emotion.  Me?  I’m the poster child of emotional eaters!  Maybe she was just having a bad week.  Oh, and the guy that came back?  He.Gets.On.My.Nerves!  Enough with the crying!  H.O.L.Y. 

I did find it interesting that the participants get a “cheat” day the day after weigh-in.  The trainers said they encourage that as a way to kick-start their metabolism.  They continue with their work-outs, but they can eat what they want.  I’m assuming they still have to count calories.  I thoroughly follow that logic.  I don’t have a cheat day, but I do have a cheat meal once a week.  Usually Mexican is the food of choice. 

I think I’ve bored you to tears.  Come back tomorrow.  I may play “what kind of SPAM do YOU get?”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Funny how it takes so long to take off but it is effortless to put it back on.

    Keep up the good work girl!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    we too observe Good Friday!!! wooohooo! The boys are in school so I plan on having some mommy time…if I don’t get snowed in!!!!
    Have fun!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * meritt says:

    Unfair it takes a month to come off and a couple days to come back! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    I think the saying, ‘you didn’t gain it in a day’ is a load of crap! Give me one lazy Sunday and a pizza and I can do some damage. Way to go on the weight loss!!!

    My office generally goes by the thought of, ‘why would anyone want time off from work?’, but boss agreed to close at 3 this Friday. 😛

    Oh, I get all kinds of fun spam!!!! 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Good for you on the weight loss! I think I found your 18 pounds. Oh, yeah. There it is. Right here on my ass. You want it back? Please?

    I really like Michael Johns on Idol, but I also really like David Cook. They both could win, hands down!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

