Celebrating Women for the Real World



What Day Is It?

Of course….it’s my favorite – S.H.I.T. Day!  (So Happy It’s Thursday).

I told SuZan I’d post today.  Jeez, so much going on and not enough time to write.  Here is a bulleted update of my life:

  • College Kid on spring break this week.  Pouting because everyone else is on spring break next week.
  • Spring Break is next week!  Can I get a Woo Hoo
  • I’m actually going to take some comp time Friday and Monday to make up for all the O/T I’m working during this build-out.
  • The build-out is almost done.  I’m living out of boxes.  Ugh.  Ready.For.It.To.Be.Done!
  • Daughter got a new car last week.  Her’s died.  She saved and her daddy matched.  She has a car note to pay the balance.  I’m not an advocate of buying kids cars, but, I am an advocate of kids working for something they want, taking responsibility for it, and letting them make decisions that I may or may not agree with.  She decided she was ready for a car note.  She fully understands what happens when car note is not paid.  She fully understands that mommy won’t rescue her and daddy will take said car the first time payment is late.  I’m proud of her and I hope that it all works out.  She’s a good kid!  Determined to say the least.  Pictures to come, I promise (Yeah, I know, I’ve promised before).

Other than that, not much going on.  Oh, did you know you can bruise your pelvic bone?  Yup, sure can!

Love ya, mean it!  Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Yay for daughter!!! My car in HS was a total embarrassment.

    Had NO IDEA you could bruise your pelvic bone. Did you bruise yours?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * meritt says:

    Ahhh… more things similar. We are in the ‘dude, what are we going to do about the car situation?’ right now too! LOL.

    Based on how much snow and ice is covering our roads she is driving a 1993 Firebird or her recently deceased Great Grandmothers 1988 Ford. Neither of which like to run for any amount of time.

    We also have a son turning 16 in September so whatever we are going to do… we have to decide within the next couple months. GAH! I think cars take something called, umm… money… right? LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * meritt says:

    PS: WHAT KIND OF SEX ARE YOU HAVING GIRL!??? Busing your pelvic bone. BAH HA HA HA.

    You wild woman, you.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    I think everyone should get Spring Break! How does one go about bruising their pelvic bone???

    Yay for J! I’m sure she’ll be responsible – she’s a good kid! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    Yeah…I kinda want to know how you bruised your pelvic bone too!

    You know I’ll be asking!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

