Celebrating Women for the Real World



Someone Had a Birthday!!!

Yes here at Casa de SuZan, we had another milestone Birthday.  Big G turned….um…..well, lets just say he is now 40…something.

Big g

And what was the man doing on his birthday? He was camping with 16 brand new scouts (11 year olds) and their parents for their first Boy Scout campout. Happy Birthday honey, many appretiate your time and dedication to scouting (eventhough it does look like your gonna jump in the photo).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think that I’m going to live afterall.  I have been sick for a WEEK!  I had to shuffle around patients and try and get over this crud.  I am still a mucus producing machine, but at least everything is now clear…..ugggg I even had to pass on a day of shopping!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We had a blast at the Houston Rodeo Cookoff (however I think that did me in).  Sheri was the Hostess with the Mostest at her company booth.  It was great seeing Kat and her sister (and hubs).  I think I consumed my yearly alotment of margaritas that evening.

Sheri and SuZan

We may or may not have been a bit toasted…!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Happy Bday Big G! I can’t see the pics at work, so I’ll have to check them out later!

    Glad to hear you are starting to feel better!!!!

    I was very impressed that you drank a pitcher or two of margaritas…. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    Happy birthday Big G!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Happy birthday Big G!

    Glad you are feeling better!!

    Love that shot of you guys.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Kelly says:

    Happy Birthday Big G!

    You look so happy, and so young in that photo of the two of you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    That first photo made me take a deep breath! I hate heights! LOL. Happy Birthday… what a way to celebrate! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Big G says:

    My next adventure may be sky diving, how cool would that be !

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BIG G!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

