Celebrating Women for the Real World



S.H.I.T.

You should all know that stands for “So Happy It’s Thursday”.  I really am.  That makes tomorrow Friday!  Woo Hoo!  I lurve weekends.

It’s really starting to look like spring around these parts.  Drippy noses, many sneezes, green cars, pollen…….Yup, spring is in the air.  SuZan has been a little under the weather this week.  I think she has a full blown cold!  NyQuil anyone?

I’ve eluded to “teenager trouble” over the last couple months.  With three, there is never a shortage of drama.  Teenagers coupled with a build-out at the office equals fun times.  Not!

I won’t give details about the teenager trouble cause really – that’s not appropriate.  It wasn’t bad, but changes needed to be made.  Changes were made and those changes seem to be making an impact.  There is no price that can be put on having your teenager come up and hug you and tell you thank you, tell you how great school is, and tell you that they are happy!  Priceless!

On that note, I want to share with anyone going through any situation, it will get better.  It may not get easier, but it will get better!

Until tomorrow, peace out dudes! 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen says:

    OK, if you say so. Better but not easier I can live with.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Hope all teenage drama is going away.

    I am praying for a snow day tomorrow. Can you believe it? Snow in Texas? In March? (read: DAY OFF!)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Hope all teenage drama is going away.

    I am praying for a snow day tomorrow. Can you believe it? Snow in Texas? In March? (read: DAY OFF!)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Kate says:

    Well I am glad said teenager is doing better.

    I agree thank bob it is Thursday I can not wait for the next week. Spring Break. Still have work but I enjoy work so that won’t be bad.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Christie says:

    Me too (glad teenager is better).

    Hopefully it will be all done fairly soon. 🙂

    Word to yo mutha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    Wise words indeed! It will get better!!! 🙂 Teenage drama is no bueno, glad things are working out. 🙂

    Can’t Suzan whip up one of her witch doctor brews and fix herself??? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * meritt says:

    HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO LEARN FROM YOU IF YOU DONT TELL ME THE DETAILS? LOL.

    I’m watching and taking notes from you guys! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

