Celebrating Women for the Real World



Interesting Observations

Good morning boys & girls!  Happy Monday!  I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. 

This weekend was a gorgeous weekend in HTown.  Well, Saturday was.  Sunday……..a little overcast and hungover, er, I mean dreary.

Saturday SuZan and I went to the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo BBQ Cookoff.  Um, I felt a little old.   SuZan and I had a LOT of fun people watching.  Then we realized how old we were when we considered hiring one of the bicycle chariots to take us to the parking lot.  Man that walk felt long. 

On the home front, you all will be pleased to know that we FINALLY got the Christmas tree bagged and stored!  Gee, its only March!  That’s what happens when your life is turned upside down by unfortunate circumstances.  Please note, the decorations have been put away since January.  It was just the damn tree.  It became so much a part of our decor that we stopped noticing it.  Getting that tree into that damn bag and rolling it on “the easy rolling wheels”…..riiiigggghhhhtttt! Easy my left butt cheek.  Fun times my friends, fun times!  What I don’t understand is how the model on the ad is in her business clothes putting the tree away with not even a hair out of place.  H.O.L.Y.  I needed a shower by the time we were done!

That’s it for today.  Have a great week!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Man I was hoping to see a pic of the tree with shamrocks and green bling all over it! hehe

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    So much fun Saturday! So glad we got to see you! We were able to take dual trams pretty much right back to the car, but I was thinking I needed a pedi-cab as well. 😛

    Question ladies. Now there WAS FUG as far as the eye could see… yet I failed to capture any of it… did ya’ll get some? 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    Kat- Ha! I was thinking the same thing. I don’t think I captured ANY fug although there was no shortage. I did get pictures of cute guys. Woo Hoo!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * kate says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend. Hope to see the hot guy pictures!

    Those things never go in the bags like they claim. Same with the damn blow up beds. Never ever fit back in right let alone easily.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Yay! Cute guy pics!!

    So sad I missed it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Kelly says:

    Well, its about time! Easter is just two weeks away!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Katie says:

    I was expecting a seasonal tree like Cheeky. One of my girlfriends does that.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Shell says:

    Next time you call me and park by my place and I drive your happy ass to the door of Reliant. I live really close to there and wasn’t doing anything but homework.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

