Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday!…and other stuff

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your week a little brighter!

Enjoy!

A 2-year-old’s Tea Party!!

One day my mother was out and my dad was in charge of me and my brother who is four years older than I am. I was almost 2 years old and 
had just recovered from an accident in which my arm had been broken among other injuries. Someone had given me a little ‘tea set’ as a get-well gift and it was one of my favorite toys. Daddy was in the living room engrossed in the evening news and my brother was playing nearby in the living room when I brought Daddy a little cup of ‘tea’, which was just water.
/
After several cups of tea and lots of praise for such yummy tea, my Mom came home. My Dad made her wait in the living room to watch me bring him a cup of tea, because it was ‘just the cutest thing!!’ My Mom waited, and sure enough, here I come down the hall with a cup of tea for Daddy and she watches him drink it up, then says,  ‘Did it ever occur to you that the only place that baby can reach to get water is the toilet??
.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
.
The Other Stuff…
If you look below (a couple of posts) you will see that we let out some steam this weekend.  It.Was.Time!  Sheri is going crazy with her office remodel and doesn’t know if she is coming or going.  As for me….my weekend started off with Big G getting the clothes out of the dryer and this is what we got…
 

Time for a new dryer

Now these are clean, they are just burned! Yes…..BURNED! After the “what are we going to do?” “I might be able to fix it” etc. We finally decided that it would actually be cheaper (definitely safer) to just go out and buy a new dryer. This is the same dryer that Kami thought was going to explode when she was here visiting this past summer. So a new dryer it is (and no more clunk clunk when it is on).

Then the fabulous Ms. Kat shows up and brings up a solid point.  She knew that our toaster caught fire, now the dryer burned up clothes, so she was inquiring as where we housed the fire extinguisher…….yeah…..didn’t think of that!  We must get a fire extinguisher and perhaps inspect the other “old” appliances.  Does anyone else just use something until it falls apart?  I thought that’s what you did!

Well, Ms Kat always makes me laugh.  She showed up Friday night like this…

Ms. Kat

Blinking lights and all, we were not expecting this…

Now for your entertainment, a few quotes from the evening:

From Kat when she was telling us a story and stopped to take a drink:
“I’m an alcoholic…this is NOT a dramatic pause”.

When we were solving the worlds problems:
“cow farts affect global warming; chicken farts just piss you off”.

When translating an Obama ad that was in Spanish (this is a whole other post):
“OMG…it looks like he is jacking off!”

Kat after she gave me grief about the toaster and the dryer:
“Karma bit me in the a**” (she said that she went home and fried her monitor the same night my dryer fried my clothes).

Well, that’s all I’ve got (Sheri please add if you remember, I didn’t do too well writing things down).

Have a great day everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Yes, I think a new dryer would definitely be in order.

    Ya’ll have such a good friend in Kat!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Lets not forget the smokey hovas we had at BB Houston. I would invest in new smoke alarms for your home as well.

    LOVE me some Kat. She kills me.

    “I’m an alcoholic…this is NOT a dramatic pause”.

    GENIUS.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    hehehehe 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Seriously, I’m bringing an extinguisher with me next time – no telling what else is ready to go up in smoke… still laughing that it was no big deal when your cami got burnt but when a SOCK did????

    Ahhhhhhhhhhh – quick! To the appliance store! 🙂 hahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Moi says:

    I have some spare water at my place, perhaps we can team up and solve each other’s house issues. 8^)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    Hope the new dryer doesn’t have the same enthusiasm for drying the clothes to a crisp!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Nancy says:

    You might want to have an electrician check your wiring, it might be that you’re having some power surges.

    Good idea to have a fire extinguisher close at hand, just about everywhere.

    Your weekends sound a lot more fun than my weekends…..sigh.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Kat says:

    Again…

    “NOT THE SOCKS!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOO! HOW WILL WE GO ON WITHOUT THE SOCKS???? AHHHHHHHH…”

    so.very.funny.

    all.day.long.

    ‘um – you do know you can get a pack of 10 new pairs for $5?’

    “NOOOOOOOOOO – THIS SOCK WAS SPECIAL!!!! I CALLED IT BOB – IT COULD ALMOST WALK BY ITSELF – WHYYYYY??? WHYYYYYYYY?”

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * meritt says:

    When I saw the clothing I literally gasped! LOL. What WAS that white thing before it turned black?

    Reading about your fun times with everyone down there always makes me smile. What a great group of friends you have!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

