Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humbday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your week a little brighter!

Enjoy!

The Bathtub Test

During a visit to the mental asylum, a visitor asked the Director how do you determine whether or not a patient should be institutionalized.

‘Well,’ said the Director, ‘we fill up a bathtub, then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup and a bucket to the patient and ask him or her to empty the bathtub.’

‘Oh, I understand,’ said the visitor. ‘A normal person would use the bucket because it’s bigger than the spoon or the teacup.

‘ ‘No.’ said the Director, ‘A normal person would pull the plug.

“Do you want a bed near the window?’

(FYI-they need to reserve a bed for me cause I was going to suggest the bucket)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Would you believe me if I thought of pulling the plug at first? What’s scary is – that would make me normal – and IF I am the definition of normal – we are ALL in trouble!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Moi says:

    What … no one else thought of the Bewitched nose twitch?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    bwahahahahhaa

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Humbday? 😉 Is that bah humbug day? heeheehee

    I though pull the plug, but mostly because I fear, if I’m ever institutionalized that will be the suggestion, ‘Oh, just pull the plug’…. 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    That’s what I needed today!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. (I would have never thought of the drain…seriously…commit me now…then I can sleep in peace)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Kate says:

    I am with TKW yep I would be there next to her cause it said those three things it did not say a thing about a plug. Always overthinking.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

