Celebrating Women for the Real World



Monday Monday…can’t trust that day

Hi everyone, great to see you again.  We have been on hiatus because you know, sometimes life just gets in the way. 

Last week was insane here at Celebrating Women.  Sheri is in the middle of a complete office remodel (and going nuts, I might add) not to mention teenager crap; and I just don’t know if I’m coming or going.  Work as always is nuts right now and unfortunately I feel it is going to be this way until the end of the school year.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Carlos Mencia

On a fun note, Big G and I went out on a date last week.  We went out for dinner at Casa Adobe and then to see Carlos Mencia who was at the Improv for one night.  SO.VERY.FUNNY!!!  Honey, I’ll go out on a date with you anytime!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a crazy note, some of you know that on top of the craziness that is my life, I have an OT student with me until the end of February.  She is completing her clinical rotations and poor girl got me as her clinical instructor.  I found out Friday that this week I will have my field observation with Harris Co. Dept. of Education; so I laugh when I picture the scenario of a Dept. Manager observing me, observing my student while she treats my kiddos.  Yeah…nice eh?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The home office continues to move forward.  Big G installed my desk top, put on the hardware to the cabinets and drawers and is finishing the other counter top.  I have started re-texturing the walls and have purchased the paint (thought that would inspire me to work faster to get it done…..HA).  I’ll have updated photos soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My dear Zeus is in the proverbial “dog house” right now.  He almost got his butt shipped off to Tammy’s.  He decided that it would be fun to shred the cushion on the patio love seat.  Uh huh….yes he did!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, this is all for now.  Have a great Monday and we’ll do a better job updating the blog.

T.T.F.N!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    welcome back ladies.

    Zeus is definitely in trouble for that one.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    ZEUS! NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I loved that thing.

    However.

    He was showing his anger about something. What did you do to him? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    Kami-he’s angry at you for not coming to visit…..and bringing brawts!

    Suz-so glad you updated. I was feeling a tad bit guilty. Hopefully things will quiet down with the remodel until later in the week. On the teenager front……not.even.going.there! No, I’m not!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Christie says:

    I LOVE Carlos Mencia- lmao.

    Life does like to give you a hard time…. hopefull everything gets better 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    Zeus… great timing! I’ve been bookmarking doggy sites back and forth, almost giving in to the ‘two puppy’ thing. But stories like this make me realize I better enjoy my dog-free home while I can (and while my cushions are intact!!!) Thanks! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    Bwahahahahahaa – that silly dog! How can you get mad at him? I mean think about it, he sees you constantly taking things apart and then putting in new stuff… he was just trying to help you in your remodeling… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Send that puppy to me!!! I’ll take him.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

