Celebrating Women for the Real World



TGIF!

So Glad it is Friday!  Friday is my favorite day of the week!  Not much going on right now so I thought I would post progress on the home office.  It is functional now, just not finished (then again, is anything finished in this house?).

It really has made a difference because I can find things (and that gives me much joy).

Progress

As you can see, all the cabinets are up. Still have a few cord issues (yes I am picky, I don’t want to see them), and the desk top.

The desk top is almost done. Big G tells me he just has to wet sand and polish it. I’m hoping that this weekend I’ll be able to start to re-texture the walls and maybe start painting.

Desk top

Not finished but progress. Have a great weekend everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. It’s beautiful! Thanks for the show and tell!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    I’m jealous! It looks GREAT!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    oooh!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    It’s GORGEOUS!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    It looks FABULOUS!!! I love it!!!

    However, not that the cabinets have doors, HOW is Mercedes going to be able to sit in them??? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Sheila says:

    It looks awesome! I love the wood color.. very nice choice. I don’t blame you about the cords.. that kind of stuff drives me over the edge.. not good!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Moi says:

    Bee-you-tea-ful!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Karen says:

    I am so very jealous. It’s looking great.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Katie says:

    That’s purdy!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Shell says:

    I need cabinets like that for my little office/suppose to be the dining room area. I’m jealous.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Nancy says:

    Pretty! I want one too!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. oh so jealous. I sit at the kitchen table at home.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Jill says:

    WOW! It looks great!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

