Celebrating Women for the Real World



Goulash

The title just sounds right for this post.  Read on, you’ll see.

First off, look at what our friend Cheeky thinks about us:

 

Cheeky copied the following paragraph from Brittany and I’m copying from Cheeky.  I couldn’t have stated this any better:

“I have to admit, I am a nerd, and I always get so excited when I get awards or when people just comment on my posts. I actually will call my hubby at work and say “I have 20 comments” or “someone likes me and gave me an award.” All while, I am sure, his eyes are glazing over and he’s thinking “why in the world did I marry this woman?” And then he remembers I have a nice…. sense of humor.

Anyway- for some reason Cheeky believes we are excellent!! 🙂 Thanks, for thinking we are excellent and thanks to anyone who actually reads this blog! 🙂 We appreciate it.”

See…..she said it perfectly and Cheeky post lifted it perfectly.  Of course, you have to change the I to we, cause SuZan and I are in this together!

Now….we get to pass this along to other EXCELLENT blogs…..Oh there are so many….so many indeed.   Some of our favorites are, well, they’re a secret.  But they know who they are and that we lurve them.  Also, there are a whole bunch over there on our blog roll.  They are awesome as well.  But, I wanted to point out a few that I read everyday.  Are you ready?

The kept Woman – She cracks my shit up.  Enough said.   

Rant N’ Ravin – She’s our most favorite black belt wearing, people hating, poop diggin girl on the net.  You MUST check her out.

And the last one – Ugh, I can’t pick.  Like I said before – go look at the blog roll. They’re all great. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Let’s see, what else.  Oh yeah, college kid called me today.  He told me he was on the way to class and noticed he had a flat tire.  Then he asked me what he should do.  I suggested that he put on the spare and take the tire to a tire place to see if they could fix it.  Do you want to know what his response was.  Do you really? 

 “Mom, I can’t.  I just took a shower!” 

For those of you who know me, I am a “fixer”.  I try to make everything better for everyone.  I decided at that moment that if I tried to give him another solution, I wouldn’t be helping him, I’d be hurting him.  Killing him, actually.  My response:

“Well then, what are you going to do?” 

That’s it.  That was my response.  Guess what?  He managed to take care of the tire. 

This mom thing is harder than you’d think!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m watching the “Celebrity Apprentice”.  OMG!  It’s STUPID! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Christmas tree is still standing in my living room.  Yes sir.  It’s not decorated, but it’s standing.  See, I was in the process of taking it down when the boys got sick.  Then they got better and hubs came home.  Once again I started the process of “De-Christmasing” the house.  Then Hubs decided after two days of being home that having a stroke would definitely liven things up around the house.  Finally, I was able to box up all the decorations and get them into the attic or to the storage facility.  Well, everything but the tree.  I forgot that I threw away the box in anticipation of buying one of those cool tree bags.  Only I forgot to buy the bag.  Luckily I got a Frontgate catalog.  I ordered one and it’s on its way.  Hopefully the tree will be taken down this weekend. 

That should do it today.  Y’all have a great weekend!
 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Ya’ll are soooo deserving!!

    And for the tree – just put some hearts on it and call it a V-day tree. Then some shamrocks, then easter eggs….see if it were up to me – you could just keep it up all year round!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    LMAO @ Cheeky! That would solve so many issues!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    I like that idea! SuZan, you want to make some hearts this weekend?

    Oh, an even better idea – will I wake up on each corresponding holiday and find presants? I lurve me some prezies.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Thank you! You girls are the bestest.

    “I just took a shower.”

    Boys.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Sheila says:

    Congrats! You guys are awesome!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. Awwwwww!!!! Thanks y’all. I have to give a lot of my humorous credit to my husband who nearly drives me insane with the dumb things he does though. He keeps it…interesting.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Katie says:

    I was watching Celebrity Apprentice too…..it’s like crack. I just can’t not watch it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * meritt says:

    Re; the tree… do what my neighbor did. She stuck it out on her porch and covered it in red and white valentine hearts and calls it a Valentines Day tree. 🙂

    (She really did! And she is the one with the OMG perfectly decorated, unbelievable, stylish house – so it must be the new in thing.)

    LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Missy says:

    I think you have some very valid reasons for the tree being up. And I love cheeky’s idea, just have it as the rotating theme tree. Hearts, shamrocks, eggs, flags, see you would never have to put it up 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Christie says:

    😀 heehee

    (and new simming blogging bitches are up too)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Shell says:

    I’ve got one of those bags and let me tell ya…fabulous…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

