Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday!…and other stuff

Well, it’s not Monday; and we know that it is Hump-day; but here’s a late Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day a little brighter.  Today’s Tickle Tuesday is cute…

Enjoy:

The boss of a big company needed to call one of his employees about an urgent problem with one of the main computers.  He dialed the employees home phone number and was greeted with a child’s whisper.

“Hello?”  Feeling put out at the inconvenience of having to talk to a youngster, the boss asked, “Is your Daddy home?”

“Yes.” whispered the small voice.

“May I talk with him?” the man asked.

To the surprise of the boss, the small voice whispered, “No.”

Wanting to talk with an adult, the boss asked, “Is your Mommy there?”

“yes”, came the answer.

“May I talk with her?”

Again the small voice whispered, “No.”

Knowing that it was not likely that a young child would be left home alone, the boss decided he would just leave a message with the person who should be there watching over the child.  “Is there any one there beside you?” the boss asked the child.

“Yes”, whispered the child, “A Policeman”.

Wondering what a cop would be doing at his employee’s home, the boss asked, “May I speak with the Policeman?”

“No, he’s busy.” whispered the child.

“Busy doing what?” asked the boss.

“Talking to Daddy and Mommy and the Fireman.” cam the whispered answer.

Growing concerned and even worried as he heard what sounded like a helicopter through the earpiece on the phone, the boss asked,

“What is that noise?”

“A hello-copper.” answered the whispering voice.

“What is going on there?” asked the boss, now alarmed.

In an awed whispering voice the child answered, “The search team just landed the hello-copper!”

Alamed, concerned and more than just a little frustrated, the boss asked, “Why are they there?”

Still whispering, the young voice replied along with a muffled giggle, “They’re looking for me!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THE OTHER STUFF…

I usually talk to Sheri while she is on her commute home.  Lately, I have had so many patients that our conversations have been hit or miss.  So Monday evening we are chatting as I make my way home.  She is already home and changing but I do not know this.

Sheri:  Oh I can’t wait to get out of my work clothes.  The person that invented stockings and bras should be shot! 

Me:  I agree!  It had to be a man because women wouldn’t to that to themselves.

Sheri:  Man it is so hard to pull off your shirt while you are talking on the phone.

Me:  Ex-squeeze me??? (I’m visualizing her striping as she is driving).

Sheri:  Bwahahahaha…I’m already home, I’m trying to put on my sports bra even though I think the 11 pounds I’ve lost totally came out of my boobs.

Me:  If you are home and changing…why are you putting on another bra???

Sheri:  Because I don’t want to jiggle when I wiggle at the gym.

Me:  (by now I have lost it).  You are nuts!

You just have to have friends that keep you laughing and keep you on your toes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now for your entertainment; here are a few searches that people have used and found our blog…

discharge nurses:  Say what???

how do females go to the bathroom?:  OMG you know there is a little boy out there armed with google

What does it mean when someone says that:  Huh?

difference between complaint and fact:  Yeah…we are still discussing this one.  Notice that bracelet count hasn’t moved for either of us.

Sex husband tree:  I don’t even know if I want to ask.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Awww its so wonderful that the two of your have found such a great friendship!

    And since I have been in retirement me and bras – well we don’t get along…..at all…..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    sex husband tree?

    Errrrmmm… yeah

    lmao

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    ‘because I don’t want to jiggle when I wiggle at the gym’

    Genius. Bwahahahahahaa

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Sheri says:

    You never no, I’ve been known to change while at stop lights. Discreetly, of course. And beer was never involved, never.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * the Speckledpup says:

    now that’s some funny stuff.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * SuZan says:

    After all these years of knowing you. Thats where I recognized you from…….The Stop Light!!!
    WOW small world

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Katy says:

    Sex Husband Tree? Maybe one of those sexual positions taht you read about in a book?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    WTF is a sex husband tree?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. Those search strings CRACK me UP!

    Seriously, is there a “Google” guy out there with a “how do you like me now” attitude trying to get back at all those people who made fun of him in high school? Somebody HAS to be making this stuff up!

    My stranges search strings (I mean ones used to find MY blog) are:

    “imagine that we all had the powr to read”

    and

    “my husband’s underwear”

    Yours are MUCH better!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  10. OH! I forgot! I’m participating in the “Bloggy Giveaways” hosted by “Rocks in My Dryer”

    http://rocksinmydryer.typepad.com/reviews/2008/01/bloggy-giveaw-1.html

    Check it out. I’m numbers 318, 319, 321 and 716! LOTS of other stuff to win!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  11. LOVE that first one with the kid on the phone!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  12. * Katie says:

    That is a great Tickle Tuesday!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  13. * Kate says:

    that tickle tuesday is a riot.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

