Celebrating Women for the Real World



N to the O to the THING!

NOTHING!

That’s what I did yesterday.  I brushed my teeth, washed my face, and did some laundry.  I didn’t get dressed.  I didn’t commit to anything.  I didn’t answer the phone.  I did NOTHING!  I watched some movies that I’ve been wanting to see, I read a few mags, I took a nap, I did a crossword, and I got hooked on Sudoku (sp).  

Hubs asked if I wanted to go to Starbucks for a coffee.  He was ready to take my temp when I said no.  My kids asked if  was sick.  I told them no, just lazy.  They were OK with that. 

As much as I hated to see the day end, I can’t tell you how much better I feel today.  I have a better attitude.  I’m not feeling so stressed.  Best of all I don’t feel like “WTF?  Weekend?  What weekend?”

Have a great week!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE days like that and yes we all need them from time to time – keeps a person sane.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Katy says:

    Oh how I love a do nothing kind of day. I luckily have a husband who will be sure the kids get fed…..I mean I suppose I could just open the toilet and throw some cheerios on the floor….you know like they are cats……..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. What a wonderful hubs who invites you to go with him to Starbucks! Must be a great guy!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Sounds like a perfect day! I do that quite often, keeps me sane… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    I did the same thing this weekend. It was wonderful.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Jill says:

    Way to go!!!! I am PROUD of you – you deserved a day like that. Now, how did you do it? P.S. – yes you do have a wonderful hubs.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. I took one of those on Sunday. Not sure if I should have. Will someone please come over here and put all these boxes of Christmas decorations in my attic? please?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

