Celebrating Women for the Real World



Nike or Adidas

Conversation with teenage daughter:

Me:  “Are you Nike or Adidas?”

Her:  Blank Stare

Me:  “You’re a sneaker.  So are you Nike or Adidas?”

Her:  Blink. Blink.  “What?”

Me:  “You snuck your car into my spot in the garage when I wasn’t home.  That makes you a sneaker.  So, are you Nike or Adidas.”

Her:  Eye rolling, head shaking.  “That’s stupid.”

Me:  “Yes.  Nike.  That’s what you are.  Sassy like the Nike swirl.  Good night Nike.” 

Her:  “I love you, mom.  Oh, you might want to check into some meds.  Just sayin’. ”

Now tell me, why are our children embarrassed by us?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahahahah!

    I have no idea!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    …but when you have older children, you live for these moments.

    🙂

    ‘just sayin’

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    So very funny. Everytime we pull up to Fumble’s school to drop him off, he screams at me “TURN THE RADIO DOWN!!!!!”

    Apparently, my music embarrasses him.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Katy says:

    AHHHHHHH Man, come on now. Do these kids not see how very cool we are. My kids are going to worship me for…..oh…..let’s see, they are 5, what do you say, I have about another 8 years before I am having these conversations.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    I seize every opportunity I can to embarass my kids…….every opportunity!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    Bwahahahahahaa!!! You nut. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Ms_MV_NJ says:

    I love, love, love to embarrass my kids. This is my first time to your blog and I think it’s a blast! I’ll be a frequent visitor from now on…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * traci says:

    I don’t know why they’re embarrassed, honest! It couldn’t possibly have anything to do with the fact that there are times (like last night when she was trying on this lovely dress that showed her cleavage) when I say “Come on, sweetie, lets get those girls perked up now!” If looks could kill…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Christie says:

    lmao!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    I’m with teenage daughter on this one.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Kate says:

    that is hysterical though! I would have reacted the same way as your daughter!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

