Celebrating Women for the Real World



The New Year Is Off and Running………

Apparently it’s running all germs to MY house.  Yup, two teenage boys with the flu….ALL WEEKEND!  102 degree temps.; body aches; skin hurting; throat hurting; cough; stuffy head; upset tummies!  Let me just say….my next step was to purchase a mallet.  Why?  Because they would not give in and sleep!  Grrrrrr.  Do you know how many steps have to be climbed to go from the 1st floor to the second in my house?  26.  How would I know?  I counted every bloody time I had to run up and down.  Finally I just made a sick room in the living room! 

Guess what?  I woke up today with a cough.  Yup.  And chills.  Uh huh!  Hot and cold; hot and cold!  Double Grrrrrrrr.  Oh, and hubby’s out of town……ALL WEEK!  If I do get as bad as the boys, I’ll just have to die, cause ain’t nobody gonna take care of me.  Well, maybe the dog!  Sympathy please.  Anyone?

Now for a PSA-

People, the roads have not changed while you all were vacationing.  The laws have not changed.  Get on the damn freeway and go!  I can’t like being late for work.

Love you mean it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    OH NO! Sending the “you ain’t gonna get me sucka” vibes your way so you don’t get sick!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * iamderby says:

    oh no! feel better soon! nothing worse than being sick in a house full of men. I always want my mom when i feel bad (not that I get her, i usually have to suck it up and take care of myself)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    Hope the guys feel better, and it doesn’t make it’s way to you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    So, it doesn’t get better when they are older? My 7 year old REFUSED to sleep while he was sick over the holidays. I just don’t get it.

    I sleep just because I have time. I don’t even have to be sick.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * christie says:

    Ick!

    Hope everyone feels better soon

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * anita says:

    feel betters being sent your way!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Kat says:

    Nothing beats mom when you are sick. Hope you don’t get their colds!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Sheila says:

    Oh dear.. I hope everyone feels better!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

