Celebrating Women for the Real World



Things that Make you go Hmmmmm.

Christmas was great here at Casa-de-SuZan and Casa-de-Sheri.  I loved spending time with family but I have to say I’m ready for things to get back to normal.  Here is just a few things that we learned, saw, felt, experienced over the holidays….

  • Sheri is a blast to shop with, and when we both shop together we BOTH are sneaky and buy stuff for each other, without the other knowing it.  We’re good like that.
  • I usually hate driving/riding in a car for long periods of time; however, I went up to east Texas to visit family and actually ENJOYED the drive.  I was alone, it was quiet, and no one was asking me to do something…it was almost therapeutic.
  • On Christmas day, our dog Zeus got over stimulated with all the opening of gifts and by noon he was crashed on his bed, with all of his new toys surrounding him.
  • Mercedes will play with a new toy ONE TIME, right when she receives it, after that forget it.  I Must tell Santa that it is only cat crack for her from now on.
  • On the way back from east Texas there is an eatery in Magnolia called “Dumass Tacos”    I . Kid . You . Not !
  • Zeus has already de-stuffed a toy wienie dog and a toy elephant he got for Christmas.  When I got home from east Texas there was stuffing all over my living room.
  • Sheri reminded me that McDreamy has a lake house in my hometown.  Sorry, no, I did not see him this trip.
  • I did get a Chi for Christmas.  It is AWESOME!  It is by far the best hair straightener I have ever used!!!
  • Christmas on trash-day is no-bueno.
  • Paying tuition and buying books after Christmas just sucks.
  • We have some of the most gorgeous winter weather in Texas!  Sunny, 50’s/60’s, just beautiful.  Despite the summer’s from hell, this weather makes is worth it.
  • My MIL moved into a new house the week before Christmas.  I discovered that she and I are a lot a like in how we like to organize things.  I also discovered that the family here in town can get on my nerves when they try and “help”.
  • Target has huge sells after Christmas and it is intoxicating.  Target will also not take back a video with the plastic wrap off of it.  Even when you lie and say that it came off when you unwrapped the gift.
  • At Casa-de-Sheri, when all the kids are all home and her sister is in town, the washer/dryer, and dishwasher operate non-stop 24/7.
  • Sheri may have a new family member….lets just say it is the cat’s meow!  Shhhhh don’t tell JK.

That’s all for now…  HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!  …and be safe!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR LADIES!

    I am glad to hear that ya’ll had a GREAT holiday! Give that too cute for word Zeus a big squeeze – he didn’t mean to have stuffing all over the place – he was just loving his toys – really hard!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Sheila says:

    Happy New Years!!!

    I love the list.. you know I am sill laughing.

    Now.. we could all go together and open us up a roach mobile on wheels… make up some good entree names.. we would be a HIT!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Did Sheri get a new cat??? Hmmm? Enquiring minds want to know!

    Have a happy New Year’s my pretties! 🙂

    Oh and yes, once they get cat crack? Nothing else compares… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Have a wonderful New Year Ladies!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!!

    Tell me you got a pic of the Taco place. PLEASE.

    I just love Zeus. Must see more pics of Zeus.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Christie says:

    happy new year!

    I have internet! 😀 hehe

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Karen says:

    Happy New Year, girls. Let’s get on with 2008. I’m feeling good.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. I’m sorry…good thing you mentioned Target and sale in the very end or I might have blanked out on the entire post…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

