Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Mall…..The Thursday Before Christmas

 

The woman, yes, that one up there, is EXACTLY what SuZan and I looked like after what was hopefully our LAST shopping trip of the season.  O.M.F.G!  Can you say CRAZY!?!

Let’s see, shall I do bulleted?  Sure, why not.

  • My son went to Build A Bear to build a bear for his girlfriend.  This would be my almost 19 year old, 6’1″, 245 lb. son.  So.Very.Cute.  But can I add, I hate that place.  So much standing in line and short people everywhere.  Short people that step on your feet, continually! 
  • Even sweeter was him walking through the mall with his arm around me while holding the bear in his box (home)
  • I wore 3″ heels to work.  I didn’t bring shoes to change into.  Couldn’t take it.  I bought a pair of flats from an Asian woman at a Kiosk.  They sucked.  I went to payless.  I bought another pair.  THEY ROCKED.  SuZan picked them out for me, of course they rocked!
  • SuZan will think about “knocking over the next bob damn person who just walks into her or stops in the middle of the isle…….for no reason!”  (I so wanted to see her do it)
  • When SuZan says something like “follow me, I’ll show you the back way”.  Don’t.  She drives in circles.  She drives in circles in parking lots.  I think she learned from Kami.
  • I usually don’t choose 59 Diner as an eatery.  At 9:00 at night after surviving the mall and the so called “service” of each store, 59 Diner ROCKS!   I think I licked the plate!
  • The service winners of the evening go to Payless and to the little hole in the wall store that sells hair care!  I’m serious.  Those were the only places where the employees moved at a pace faster than a snail.  They were courteous and the one even helped SuZan get four products for the price of the original one product she was going to buy! 

I guess I must return to this stuff called work.  You guys have a great Friday.  I’m going to the Nutcracker tonight with oldest son and his girlfriend.  I really want to sleep, but darn it, I may never get this chance again. 

Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Hey! I got us there didn’t I?

    🙂

    …and didn’t you say you wanted a tour of the parking lot?

    LMAO!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Cheeky says:

    Hubs and I are thinking of going to MOA to laugh at all the stressed out people this weekend. We will sit there with our latte knowing our shopping is done – while they get all crazy…..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    You could not pay me to go to a mall at this time of year. You bitches be crazy!!

    Note to self: Always bring an extra pair of shoes.

    Extra Note to self: Go buy new extra pair of shoes.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Yes, Kami got us there too. After lots and lots of circles.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  5. * Sheila says:

    Ahhh.. Now I think I need some shoes.. that would be an extra special treat for myself.. Woohoooo!

    I hope your shopping is almost complete and that you can now enjoy all of your Holiday Season.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    You are a couple of brave women. No way.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  7. * Kat says:

    Hmm, does Suzan also think Tom-Tom is lying to her about which way to turn before making a cirlce like Kami? 🙂

    Awww, so sweet about the bear! The Nutcracker will be great!

    So staying away from malls until the holidays are long past – ya’ll are way brave! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  8. * Kelly says:

    I love to go Chrismas Eve Morning, get a donut and sit there drinking coffee laughing at the last minute shoppers! LOL

    This is my one recent experience to add.

    “No idiot, the five of us over here on this side of the register are not stupid. There is only one line for both registers and you cannot “start” a new one on the other side! Get your ass to the end of the line!”

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  9. * SuZan says:

    Kat….unlike Kami, I DO listen to the TomTom.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Kat says:

    *tapping foot impatiently*

    Okay my pretties – holiday’s over, and I’m stuck at work bored out of my mind….

    Think you could manage a post before the end of the year? 😛 hahahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

