Celebrating Women for the Real World



WTF Wednesday

I think Wednesday should be dubbed WTF Wednesday.  A day when you can blog about anything that makes you go “WTF?”.

What makes me go “WTF”?

The post office.  Need I say more?  We pay a fee in the form of postage for service.  SERVICE!  That means walk a little faster dude, your line is out the door.  Service as in, when the line is out the door, don’t put your little sign up because it’s your break time.  If it is your break time, then a manager should have their ass working the counter.  Oh, Manager – yeah, have you ever seen one at the post office?  Me neither!  Also, could they at least smile instead of treating me as the inconvenience that I am?

Here’s a good example of the post office’s service, or lack there of.  I work for a law firm.  We pay an extra fee for certified mail.  This fee is for their SERVICE of tracking the item and they stamp our little book saying that yes, we did in fact mail that piece of mail.  I had and item that had not been returned.  The green card had not come back either showing that the individual received the item.  I went online to check status.  All it said online was “delivery attempted”.  That’s it.  No other information.  I called the post master.  Get this, he said there would be a fee if I wanted them to research where the article is.  A FEE!  Didn’t I already pay the damn fee?  Twice?  His words to me, “the carrier for that route probably threw it in a bin somewhere when the customer refused to sign.”  Threw it in a bin!  I thought I paid for a service to help me track the damn letter!

I’m still mad!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now for something happy.  Today is my 9th wedding anniversary.  Happy anniversary honey!  I love you! 

He bought me diamonds.  I bought him underwear.  It’s a looonnnnggg story.  But I also got him cologne and a Starbucks card!  LOL!

Anyway, thank you honey for being such a great husband.  For doing things like ordering Pappa Johns when you want Dominos; or taking me out for Mexican when you want chicken fried steak.  That means so much! 

I love you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katie says:

    Happy anniversary!

    The post office makes my blood pressure rise.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    threw it in a bin? Are you kidding me? How is that an acceptable answer? I’d be pissed to!

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Cheeky says:

    The post office is run by the government and service in the government is an oxymoron. And while I don’t really want to ruffle feathers here (but I know I will) there is also a postal workers union involved and have you ever had to motivate, discipline or *gasp* fire an employee that is a member of a union? It takes and act of congress (forgive the pun). And before I get slammed with union propaganda – walk a mile in my shoes as an HR person and then we will talk. I have been on both sides and can speak from that.

    The service you pay for is a monopoly and well, until there is privatized competition – it just ain’t gonna get any better.

    Now that my rant is over – HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Jill says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! How about some pics of the sparkles?
    It sounds like you have a GREAT husband!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Sheila says:

    Happy Anniversary! I loathe the post office… yuck!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Meritt says:

    Happy Anniversary guys! 🙂

    And the post office? Oh, you already know from all of my posts that they suck. I guess it’s comforting to know they ALL suck and not just in my part of the universe. ???

    Ok… that doesn’t help much does it?

    LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

