Celebrating Women for the Real World



My Life Is A Sitcom….At Least It Should Be

 

The entire show could be based on one of the objects in this picture.  No, not the baby, although he’s so cute; not the guy in the middle although he’s cute too; but it would be based on that little black and white fur ball.  Looks innocent, doesn’t he!  Bwahahahahaha!

Let’s start, shall we?

Scene 1:  Daddy’s Jobs

Hubs is out of town.   Obviously the dog is very attached to hubs.  The dog only goes outside to potty for……you guessed it, HUBS.  

Last night before bed I was running around making sure all of my OCD issues were taken care of.  This is a job that hubs usually does so valiantly so that when I go to bed, I will sleep instead of worrying if the candle is still lit or if the door was locked, etc., etc.  He also takes the dog out one more time before going to bed. 

Last night right before I go up to bed, I look down at that little ball of fur and he’s looking up at me.  If he could talk I think he would address me with that smart aleck type of voice like “Hey, stupid, you forget something?”  So out we go.  And there he sat…..looking at me…..me at him…..this goes on for a while.  I told him to go pee.  He sat and looked at me.  I walked out by the pool near the area he usually likes to visit.  He stayed on the covered patio.  He looked at me.  I gave up and went to bed.

Scene II:  During The Night

In a previous post I mentioned about Oreo (that’s the dog by the way) and his ear infections.  Before hubs left I mentioned that Oreo was scratching his other ear, a lot.  There was also a bad odor coming from that ear.  Well hubs really didn’t have much choice as to when he left, he was leaving to attend a funeral of a very dear friend. Therefor everything was planned at the last minute and basically “catch is as catch can”.  Needless to say, the dog didn’t get to the vet. 

Forward to 1:30 a.m.  The dog is in my face….whining!  I figured he either needed to go out or his ear was bothering him.  I get up, take him down, we go outside, and the looking continues.  I tried to give him some medicine for his ear.  Wouldn’t take it.  Back up we go.  It was then that I realized that my cell phone was beeping because the battery was low.  That was what was bothering Oreo.  He doesn’t like that sound.  I plugged the phone into to charge and hit the bed for sweet slumber.

Scene III:  The Morning.

I’m NOT a morning person.  I stumble around doing my thing which includes showering.  Everyone knows to leave me alone during this time, that is, everyone except the dog who got stepped on as I walked from the room where the toilet is to turn on the shower.  THAT will wake a girl up!

Again, hubs usually does the whole dog thing while I’m doing the whole wake-up thing.  After my shower I always take my medicine, get my coffee, then sit and stare at the news for 15 minutes. 

Not today! After my shower I at least found the coffee pot and retrieved a cup of the golden brew.  It’s at this point I remember it’s up to ME to get the dog out.  We know my success with this so far.  Out we go once again, me in my big green robe, a towel around my head, and coffee in my hand. 

Again, the sitting, the staring, the begging….nothing works.  I give up.  I ran to the door, entered the house, then locked the damn door thinking that maybe, just maybe he’ll get the idea that he’s not coming in til he pees.  No such luck.  After 5 minutes of him sitting at the door whining, scratching and looking at me with those beady little eyes I caved.  Needless to say, my morning routine was shot.

What’s that?  You smart readers, you did notice that I left out the part about actually TAKING my medicine.  You’re right.  Stay tuned, that fits into the story later.

Ooooohhhhhh.  The sitcom writers on strike should be afraid, very afraid.

There is more to the story.  In an effort to keep you in suspense, you’ll have to check back for the rest of the story.  Even better, you will have to beg me in the comments to finish this story.  Believe me, it gets more entertaining!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    So you gonna start selling tix to this show???

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    please do tell….!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Jill says:

    OK – I will be the first to beg!!! What ELSE happened? I heard nothing of kids – something had to happen with the kids too…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Sounds like quite the adventure.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Scottie says:

    You can’t leave us hanging! Do tell the rest of the story…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Sheri says:

    Not enough begging here people. The story only gets better!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Moi says:

    I am not a morning person either, and I had to get up at Oh Dark 30 to take the kids to school.

    Therefore, I am too crabby to beg. But I will come back to your blog again and again until you tell me the rest of the story.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    PLEASE!!!!!

    PRETTY PLEASE!!!!!!!!

    PRETTY PRETTY PLEASE WITH CHEESE ON TOP????

    See, I kind of wonder if Oreo A: Has a HUGE bladder, B: Found another area in the house to use to alert you to the fact that he is mad you are not the hubs,or C: His stubborness will result in a bladder infection requiring a trip to the vet…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Sheri says:

    Carrie-yes, either a HUGE bladder, or the part about finding another area in the house-I think so. I think he’s been peeing in the study. James’ study! Bwahahahahahaha!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Carrie says:

    Ah, see – he’s a smart doggie! That’ll teach James to run off and leave him alone again! 🙂 hahahahahahahaaa

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Sheila says:

    Did the dog ever pee? Poor puppy…. Really you know my heart is pulling towards you… I know the feeling well.. with me the dogs run out on the screen porch… never make it off the back porch.. and turn around and run inside.. looking at me for a treat… Damn dogs!

    I can’t wait to read tomorrow!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. * christie says:

    If you not taking your medicine is anything like when I don’t take my medicine….

    Ohhhhhhh geez…..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Tammy says:

    Poor puppy. He can only pee with daddy in the house.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

