Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Christmas Mystery

I got this great idea for displaying a candle on the front entry way table.  I figured that it wouldn’t go to waste because the guys would eat the kisses after the holidays. 

Ready for the season

But we have a mystery on our hands. Do you see what is happening?

The disappearing kisses

I guess I was partially right; the kisses won’t go to waste.  Oh and the guilty party is G2.  I caught him red handed (pardon the pun).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mercedes is up to her old tricks again, she has declared herself “Godzilla” and is terrorizing all the little ceramic village people. Here she has planted her arss in the village pond and is taking a snooze.  What a life!

Christmas Godzilla

I know what you are thinking, and you are right you know, I have nothing to blog about today Bwahahahaha!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Candy says:

    LOL @ the kisses… that is a cute idea though… I can see my small fries climbing up there and breaking it though. Snots.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    That pic is way too funny!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Yeah, no way would that candy last till Christmas around here!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * anita says:

    In our house the candy would not have lasted the day and our cat would not leave a house standing or a villager unravished!!! since it has snowed the mice have all gone underground so our normally docile country tom has become mr playful kitty and is into everything!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * christie says:

    hehe 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Moi says:

    *snort* at Godzilla. He needs theme music.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Cheeky says:

    I love that pic – exactly the reason I haven’t put my village out this year. Sylvester is having so much fun with the tree I wouldn’t want to distract him….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Aw, she’s just posing for a Christmas card op again!!!! So.Very.Funny.

    Well, I’m glad I wasn’t over recently or I might have gotten another call, ‘Carrie, did you take the kisses???’ hahahahah

    honestly though, they wouldn’t last a day in my apartment, who can pass up all that chocolately goodness? And, won’t the heat from the candle melt them anyways if they are up to high? G2 was just ‘helping’… 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    I just love Mercedes.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Sheri says:

    Why do I have this sudden urge to eat kisses? Lots and lots of them?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. Love the candy idea! I saw a few people put candy corn and white candles in their clear candle holders this fall and it looked SUPER cute!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Sheila says:

    I love the pic of Mercedes, she is too adorable!!!!

    Hope you are feeling much better.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

