Celebrating Women for the Real World



Friday Randomness, PSA’s, and Open Letters…But Not Necessarily In That Order

Well, good morning.  Happy Friday!  Did this seem like a loooonnnngggg week to anyone else?  Yeah, me too.  I’m in a NyQuil induced hazed (by the way, NyQuil, funny word, no?).  I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired.  I think I’ve had one thing or another throughout the whole month of November.  Enough!  I declare a mutiny. 

Let’s see.  I think I’ll start with some Randomness:

1)  I just sneezed and I think the whole lining of my throat was ripped out in the process.  My brain?  It was sneezed, blown or coughed out many days ago. 

2)  My tissues are in the console of my car.  The LOCKED console.  Stupid.

3)  Christmas isn’t up at my house.  I can’t like that.

4)  I must be pretty sick as I didn’t sit up worrying that my kids weren’t home.  Something about a Dallas/Packers game that was on a station I don’t get.  Whatever. 

5) I’ve prescribed shopping and Margaritas as my therapy.  Hope it works!

Now onto PSA;s:

1)  We live in Houston.  Hat’s that cover your ears for grown men-NOT necessary

2)  Christmas songs 24/7 – overkill.  Just sayin.

3)  If you’re stupid, don’t work in my office.  I won’t get along with you.

4)  If you are stupid and in my daughter’s Pre-cal class; she won’t get along with you either.  Something about an apple not falling far from the tree.

5)  NyQuil is a funny word.

Now on to some open letters:

Dear Boss:

You hear me coughing and sneezing.  You know I don’t like people on a good day.  What makes you think that today might be different?  Don’t ask me to go talk to the people you pissed off when I’m sick. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear CVS:

I’m sick.  I have medicine in my hand.  Don’t carry on a stupid conversation with the person in front of me about nothing.  That pisses me off.  Check me out THEN carry on the stupid conversation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Family:

Don’t ask me to cook when I’m sick.  No one wins when you do this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Mother that killed her child and the man that helped:

What can I say besides I hate you.  I don’t feel sorry for you.  You had no right to do what you did.  I hope they do to you what you did to her.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alrighty then.  I think that should do it for today.  Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheeky says:

    Oh I do hope you feel better soon. Remember Tequila is a cure all so partake of many margaritas!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    Feel better soon!

    We have a station that plays Christmas music 24/7, usually for the month of December, this year, it started about a week or two before Thanksgiving. Too early!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Candy says:

    Ugh! I hope you feel better soon! I hate being sick and I hate CVS – I swear I always get the most friendly checker person in the world. Just RING MY STUFF UP.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Moi says:

    So many a-mens to say here, I’m going to start sounding like a one woman revival show.

    You? Me? Same person?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the laugh I so desparately needed today. Not that I’m laughing at your poor sick self. I needed your witty sass, that’s all!

    Carry on.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    You watch, get some alcohol in you and you’ll be all better. Don’t we use alcohol to clean wounds and kill bacteria and sterilize things?? Same concept with the drinking kind,and more fun. 🙂

    I get so mad when I’m miserable and in a hurry and the checker suddenly gets chatty with the person ahead of me. 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    A-MEN sister. My favorite line? “You know I don’t like people on a good day.”

    GENIUS.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * meritt says:

    Smiled when I read the very last sentence after that post. “Have a great day”.

    🙂

    Hope you feel better soon…. Sudafed to the rescue?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Sheila says:

    Oh Goodness… FEEL losts better soon….Rest, eat a lot of soup, and take care of yourself.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

