Celebrating Women for the Real World



Is it Thursday!?!

What a difference a day makes.  I was hired at two more agencies Wednesday.  The first agency I spoke with on the phone yesterday morning, around 8:00.  The conversation went like this:

 Me:         Hello, My name is SuZan ******, Sue ******* gave me your number.

Agency:  Oh yes!  I’m so glad you called.  Do you have a fax so that I can forward you the paperwork? 

Me:          Yes, it’s ***-***-****

Agency:   Great!  When can you start?

Shortest job interview/hire I have ever had.  The second one, I actually went into the office.  That one took about 30 minutes because I filled out the paperwork there.  Again, they want me to start ASAP.

If anyone wants to know what field to go into; consider becoming an OT or a PT because you can always find work.  This is my PSA for the day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On to more fun stuff.  Occasionally I like to look at the searches that people make that find our site.  I am constantly floored by google so here are our latest searches:

Real pics of handsome young menI really don’t know how or why our site ended up on this search.

Witchdoctor tickle OK I get this one with last week’s posts.

Bouncing picsHuh?

Tammy from the real worldI tell you, Tammy is famous!

Toothpick penguinI don’t even have a clue (???).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sheri is under the weather again (snotty), and it seems to be blocking her thought process a little.  I sent her an email asking her if she wanted to go to the game on Friday and this was her response:

Oh, and I also got a special invitation to the Coach store for Friday only with 25% off entire purchase.  I just can’t get off the fence between wanting to go to the game or taking care of other stuff.

Help me dear friend pick which side of the fence I should be on (unless you want to go to the mall Friday night then for Mexican food and Margaritas)!

Let me see:  shopping…coach…mexican food…margaritas      HELLO!?!?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jill says:

    Does this mean I am first? Or does it count since it is actualy wednesday and I am not a blogger…..
    anyway – margaritas…I was going to send you two an ivitation to a party on Friday night – it is a hmmm how do you say it …hmmm ho ho ho toy party but I’m going to the game. I will send you the invite anyway – you will find it really cute. Feel better miss Sheri..and don’t work too hard miss SuZan…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Jill…..you have to write “First Bitches”.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    Shopping, Mexican & Margaritas, would win hands down.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Sheila says:

    I gotta go with Shopping, Mexican food, and Margaritas… those 3 things seem to be my favorite pasttime while in Houston!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * christie says:

    ok, I must be slow but how do you see how people search and find your blog?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Cheeky says:

    Shopping, Mexican food and Margaritas?! Thats the trifecta my friends!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Dude. I’m famous!!!! YAY!

    Poor Sheri. Surely a rita will make her feel better.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Wow. She really must be sick if she doesn’t instantly know that shopping, mexican food and margaritas is the better choice!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Moi says:

    Can you choose the game with mexican food and margaritas?

    I hate people too much to go shopping this time of year (also other times of the year).

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

