Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Time for Tickle Tuesday!

It’s not Monday; It’s not Humpday; that means it’s Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day a little brighter.  If you have something funny to post, feel free to use our header.  Let us know so that we can come visit!

For your pleasure:

 I was walking down the street when I was accosted by a
 particularly dirty and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked me
 for a couple of dollars for dinner. I took out my wallet, got out
 ten dollars and asked, ‘If I give you this money, will you buy
 wine with it instead of dinner?’

 ‘No, I had to stop drinking years ago’, the homeless woman told me.

 ‘Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying food?’ I asked.

 ‘No, I don’t waste time shopping,’ the homeless woman said.
 ‘I need to spend all my time trying to stay alive.’

 ‘Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of food?’ I asked.

 ‘Are you NUTS !’ replied the homeless woman.  ‘I haven’t had my
  hair done in 20 years!’

 ‘Well,’ I said, ‘I’m not going to give you the money.  Instead,
  I’m going to take you out for dinner with my husband and me tonight.’

 The homeless Woman was shocked. ‘Won’t your husband be furious
 with you for doing that? I know I’m dirty, and I probably smell
 pretty disgusting.’

 I said, ‘That’s okay. It’s important for him to see what a woman
 looks like after she has given up shopping, hair appointments, and
 wine.’

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I love it. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    BWAHHHHHHHH!

    Genius.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    Too funny!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    OMG….I love it!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    I have to remember this one.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    So.Damn.Funny.

    bwahahahahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

