Celebrating Women for the Real World



Manic Monday!

Monday already!  Wow, that went by fast.  Thanksgiving was nice and as always, way too much food.  The fun began after Thanksgiving with the Christmas explosion that is decorating for the Holiday.  Carrie wanted to see what it looks like when Christmas throws up all over your living room.  So here ya go:

Christmas 2007

Not a pretty site!

You would think that I would be finished since I took off Friday, I did get some accomplished. See what you think.

Christmas Tree 2007

The tree is done! Now if y’all would like to fill it in underneath, you go right ahead.

The mantle is done (well, I still have to pick up some fake snow to throw on there). The other village on the bar is almost done.

Mantel done

Mercedes did not like the chaos with all the Christmas decorations, so she has found a new place to sleep. Yeah, I know…she is on a table…and yes she is NOT allowed on tables.

Mercedes' new place to nap

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Candy says:

    I officially suck. Thanks. *laugh*

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Katie says:

    I love the berry wreath on the mantle.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    So your place looks just like mine. Oh, except mine is not decorated…AT ALL! Not even the tree. Nothing! I did however move the chair where the tree will go!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Maria says:

    It looks lovely. I’m tired just thinking of all the work you’ve done.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Kami says:

    It looks so gorgeous!!!!!

    A new lens for me will fit perfectly under that tree.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  6. * Kelly says:

    I am not touching my Christmas decorations until this weekend. We were gone for Thanksgiving and I am just too tired for all that. Also, we the cleaning people came on Friday (while we were gone) and I’m not ready to get the house all messy! LOL

    I may start my cards this week – we’ll see.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Soooooooo purty.

    Will you come do mine? Please.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Nancy says:

    I think she looks quite lovely on the table…

    Have you ever noticed that cats seem to LIKE Christmas decorations? We had a cat who loved loved loved sleeping under the Christmas tree.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  9. * christie says:

    ooh pretty

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  10. * Sheila says:

    That is so pretty!!! Yeah, I am going to need you to fly to NC and do mine! You have outdone yourself!

    Will a ‘New Life’ for me fit under that tree?

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  11. * Carrie says:

    So pretty!!!!!!!

    I think the pic of Mercedes would make a great Christmas card! Especially if you could get one of Zeus trying to wake her up. 😛

    Like I said, you inspired me to get out my little fiber optic tree and Dolce has done nothing but try to eat it ever since. 😛 Gotta love the kit-cats! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

