Celebrating Women for the Real World



Which doctor…..or….Witch doctor……Bwahahahahaha

SuZan and I have been fighting the crud.  Just when you think you’re over it, round two hits.  My body KNOWS it’s holiday time which means there is absolutely NO time in the schedule to be sick.  I was feeling miserable last night.  SuZan called.  She told me to come over.  She had just what I needed.  I asked if it was legal (LOL). 

To make a long story short, she skinned part of a ginger root.  She grated the ginger into a bowl.  She squeezed the ground pulp to get the juice out.  She ground pepper over the bowl.  She squeezed in some honey.  She told me to drink up!  I did so reluctantly.  I think my face turned red and my head spun. 

By the time I got home, I started to feel human.  I blew snot for an hour.  By the time I went to bed, I was a new person.  The sinus headache that was pounding all day was gone.  My throat didn’t feel as bad.  Really, a new person! 

Thanks SuZan, you’re the best!  Of course, next time I’m adding some brandy, you know, just to make it taste better!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    LMAO!!!

    As long as you don’t add that brandy chaser in the morning!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Cheeky says:

    Seriously?! Oh I will have to remember this one!

    Glad ya’ll are feeling better

    OH and send me ya’lls mailing addy – I would like to add ya’ll to the card list 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kelly says:

    I think I need to try this! Thanks

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Dude. I need to go to SuZan’s. Suz, I’m sneezing my ass off. HELP!

    Do you deliver? 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Wow. Now that is quite the inventive cold remedy. Glad you are feeling better!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Shell says:

    Sounds interesting. I’ve got to remember to call SuZan for help when that nasty cold hits.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Sheila says:

    Glad you are feeling better! Maybe SuZan missed her calling… or maybe in a previous life she was the town witch doctor?

    You go girl!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * meritt says:

    Thanksgiving prayer: Thank you God for SuZan! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * paula in ohio says:

    I know this is way after the fact, but I just made this for my husband. He turned red, but didn’t mind the taste. Hopefully he’ll be feeling better by morning! Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

