Celebrating Women for the Real World



Random Stuff…

Today is just a little dribble of this and a little dribble of that; nothing significant just total randomness…

Who of you have seen this:

Electronic Monoploy

Monopoly has now gone high tech.  I actually was sad to see this because of the rich learning opportunities this classic game held.  It once made it fun to learn and participate in counting money, make change, add, subtract, and budget.  That has all been taken away and replaced by a debit card.  There is no longer any need to do these things because you use your debit card and the game keeps up with it all.  It doesn’t seem like it is a thinking game anymore.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can you believe that it got up to 90 degrees on Wednesday?  The high today is suppose to be 70?  With this crazy weather and the flu shot that I was shanghaied by the school nurse into getting, I didn’t stand a chance!  I am feeling better now, I need to because I am going to try and cram 5 days into 3 next week.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I started to watch the debate last night, sorry folks, I fell asleep (but I do have it recorded, I may not agree, but I do feel it is important to know what the candidates stand for).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember this?:

Football Injury (After)

We took G2 to the ER after his lip was busted open and they glued it shut. Do you have any idea what they charged for that little glue ‘n hold moment? Wrap your brain around $1446.75. I about fell out of my chair when I opened our statement. Do you think we need health care reform?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

…and so as not to end this post on a sour note; I give you some Zeus cuteness and love to last you through the weekend:

Zeus

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    that is one hefty bill!

    Oh and monopoly is not supposed to be digital. no not at all!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    I saw the Monopoly thing and too was disappointed. But then again, since the whole debit card thing is the way of the future, I guess it’s still a “learning experience” to a certain extent.

    That bill! The fuck? Health care reform is a must!

    Love you Zeus!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Cheeky says:

    Don’t get me started on healthcare. I don’t like that high tech monopoly….I want the greenbacks (and yellow, and blue and orange).

    Umm Zeus looks a little spaced out there….but still cute.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * buffaloeagle says:

    Son with split lip
    two hours in the emergency room
    tube of superglue $2.00
    saving $1444.75
    priceless

    and I could have finished my beer

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Bwahahahahahaa – LOL at Big G!!!

    So, does this new monopoly also have super high interest rates on said card where everytime you pass ‘Go’ your minimum payment gets higher and higher until the bank has no choice but to take your home and then you have to sit in free parking hoping people take pity on you to give you money for looking pitful so you can eat… just saying… cuz THAT would be a fabby learning experience. 😉

    I can’t believe they charged you that much! Jeebus!

    Love that dog, who can get mad at that cutie? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * anita says:

    In this country it requires a $200,000 education and $100,000 per year in liability insurance to be qualified to glue something together…wtf!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Moi says:

    Not surprised at all on the hospital bill. I can’t wait to get the detailed bill for the boobs … though I have been told to expect 6-7 grand.

    Smooches to that puppy. Mwahh!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Moi says:

    Oh, and boo to Monopoly. Luckily we have the real one. I want the kids to be able to add & subtract before we move to the debit card version.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Sheila says:

    The monopoly makes me sad.. but I still soooo want it! I am going to kick some butt at it. I already kill my kids with the traditional game.. imagine how I will hurt them with the new one?

    Yeah.. the lip thing.. CRAZY!!! Next time.. grab you some superglue and try the same.. though I will warn ya… Superglue breaks down under water….Just sayin…

    And that Zeus… I could kiss his whole face.. but the sausage story from this summer is still my all time favorite.

    LYMI!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Tammy says:

    Very bummbed about the Monopoly. BOOOO. I like my pink $5, Dammit! And it made me feel a little special to get the Orange $500 bills.

    I sooooooooo heart that dog. I want to put him in my pocket.

    I know about healthcare. We got a bill for $300 for taking my son to the ER once. AFTER I paid my $50 copay. That’ is just crazy.

    I told you. Just rub some dirt on it. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    Electronic monopoly is just wrong. If you can get thru that debate, you are a stronger woman than me. Zeus is a sweetie.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Kami says:

    $1500? DAMN.

    That Monopoly game is ridiculous.

    You gave me your crud over the phone.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Kelly says:

    I saw that monopoly in the store – I couldn’t believe it! How lazy!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

