Celebrating Women for the Real World



A Little of This; A Little of That

Good Morning!  What a wonderful day!  Sunny & Crisp!  When my alarm went off you could hear the leaves rustling and the wind chime chiming!  I love my wind chime.  Isn’t it great when the really small things in life make your day!  I think I need to find one of those back ground noise machines.  Do you think they have one that plays leaves rustling and wind chimes?  I know Carrie will come through for me and let me know if there is such a beast!  LYMI!

In other news, SuZan sent me the blue prints of the new outlet mall opening near us.  I think I had a mall gasm.  Just sayin.

Do you want to see something so cute you won’t be able to help but go “awe”?  Here it is.  In fact, why don’t we have some fun and create a caption? 

For those that don’t know the players, this is my hubs with our grand baby, Grady, and our puppy, Oreo.  And, we have another grand baby due in February.  (I know, I’m only 39.  It’s my step-daughter, but I’m still grandma and I still spoil that baby)!

Hmmmm, only one week until Thanksgiving.  I think I’ll start working on the list of things I’m thankful for.  It’s a long one folks!

I should go now.  There’s this thing called work that wants my attention.  In any event, I think I’ve decided what I want to do when I grow up.  I want to be a teacher and teach business and accounting to high school students.  Heck, maybe I’ll go all the way and become a professor!  Whatcha think?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Again, BIRST FITCHES!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Caption: Happyness. Grandpa, his boy, and his dog.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    And WordPress? Bite me.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Love the pic!

    I had the best accounting teacher in H.S. He told us the day he dreaded coming into work would be the day he retired. You could just tell he enjoyed himself.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Sugar Tits says:

    Great pic!

    Oreo: “Look little dude, this is MY lap. I don’t know why you look so damned happy.”

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * celebratingwomen says:

    Love this photo!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Kate says:

    all three of them are adorable!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Shell says:

    I liked my Accounting teacher too. And Accounting was one of those classes that you elect to take (well at least at my school it was) so you don’t have to deal with ALL those kids.

    I say go for it. UH needs tuition money from someone once I graduate.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Carrie says:

    Well, actually, there are a variety of sound conditioner radios/sound maskers that do include wind chimes and ‘forest’ sounds – but the forest might have more than leaves rustling like the occasional odd wild animal howling… 🙂

    http://www.epinions.com/Miscellaneous/submitted_form_~ultrafinder/ultrafinder_submitted_~%20Go%20/search_vertical_~all/search_string_~soothing%20sounds%20alarm%20clocks

    Teach high school? You are either very brave or very crazy 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Sheri says:

    Carrie – you know the answer – very crazy!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Kami says:

    What a great photo!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

