Celebrating Women for the Real World



Complaint Free World….Yeah, I Remember That!….Geez

So this thing is a lot harder that I had anticipated.  My track record has changed from 0 to 1 and back to 0 so many times that you would think I was writing in binary code.  Although I agree with Sheri that that there IS a difference between complaining and simply stating fact, I’ve decided to just rid myself of them all at once:

Complaint Free World

 On Thursday I had a flu shot (fact), and Saturday I have a cold if not the flu (complaint).

I love my cat, I really do (fact); If she doesn’t start using the litter box consistently I’m going to ring her furry little neck (complaint).

The weather here is so unpredictable (fact); I need a change, I want fall/winter to get here (complaint).

I enjoy working with the teachers to help our kids (fact); but I cannot like the way my hips feel after sitting in a kindergarten chair for an extended amount of time (complaint).

I have a small nose (fact); but I cannot believe how much mucus it can produce (complaint).

I hate people (fact); I hate people (complaint).

My kid is great, he takes care of his mama when she is sick (fact); I sure wish he would wash the dishes when he says he is going to do it (complaint).

Zeus is our faithful and noble beast (fact); STOP SHEDDING (complaint)!

The end of the week arrives, I’m look forward to getting together with Sheri and Carrie (fact); we are such party animals I made it to bed by midnight (complaint).

I am usually almost done Christmas shopping by now (fact); I have barely gotten started and am in a panic (complaint).

My face hurts (fact); my damn face hurts (complaint).

that.is.all

Whew…I feel better now!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    FIRST BITCHES!!!

    I feel better too (fact).

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Sheila says:

    That Moi is quick!

    Hope you feel better and the nasty cold/flu is gone soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * sheri says:

    Ah shit. And here I was wallowing in my snot, sore throat infested self. Hope you feel better soon. We must stop swapping germs!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    I’m so glad you cleared the difference up!

    Feel Better Soon! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Shell says:

    You’re usually done with Christmas shopping by now? I don’t even start to think about it until like December 1st – or whenever we get our Christmas cards out.

    I’m tired of pulling a sweater out, putting it back, pulling it back out…my laundry is a mix of sweaters and short sleeved tops. It’s annoying.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Tammy says:

    I hate people (fact); I hate people (complaint). A-Men.

    Zeus can come and shed at my house anytime. (fact)

    I start my Christmas shopping right around December 15. Don’t hate. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Maria says:

    I hope you are feeling beter.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  8. * meritt says:

    LOL… Beautifully done.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  9. Bitch away sister…bitch away.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  10. * Kelly says:

    It blows my mind how much crap can be in one’s nose!

    Hang in there!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

