Celebrating Women for the Real World



Today is My Day To Post

Chirp, chirp, chirp……….(Crickets, people)

So much going on.  I can’t (or won’t) post most of it.  Let’s just say, a person involved with the mix asked me yesterday if I medicate myself in the morning to get through the day.  No, not in the morning, but I think I am personally keeping the wineries in business. 

How about that time change?  Anyone else having issues?  My stomach is badgering me an hour before every meal.  Look stomach, I don’t like you as it is, now shad up!  Night time is even worse.  I felt like an old granny falling asleep at 9:30.  Geez!

One last thing before I sign off.  Our dog has another ear infection.  How do I know?  He scratches and whines, shakes his head, then scratches and whines some more. And the smell – yuck! Poor puppy.  Hubs went downstairs at 2:00 in the morning because puppy was keeping me awake.  It wouldn’t have been so bad except I was in a NyQuil induced sleep.  I don’t make sense and get rather grumpy when I take NyQuil.  Therefor, the lesser of two evils was for him to take the dog downstairs and let the Princess sleep.  Ah huh, you heard me, the Princess.  Humor me!  What’s the point of this useless information?  My point is, you Internets are so smart, what can I do to make sure puppy stops getting ear infections? 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Poor pupper! It is possible that the infections are being caused by a food allergy, flea allergy or other allergy as allegens can irritate the mast cells concentrated in the ear canal causing more wax and goop and infection.

    My parents have to get their dog’s ears ‘plucked’ once a month as the excess hair blocks proper air flow to the ear canal (dogs have longer ear canals than humans that can trap moisture easier and cause infection) which dries the canal. If I recall, your pupper has hairy ears, have you tried that?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Cheeky says:

    Oh poor puppy.

    I can’t do nyquil – it knocks me out but when it wears off – I wake up – even if its 2am and that is not a good thing….give me the hard stuff – AMBIEN! (and then I can entertain the family with my amnesia the next day LOL)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * anita says:

    the problem i have with the time change is that my kids all think its time to get up at 5 in the morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    You had me at wine. 🙂

    Poor Puppy. Hope he’s better real soon.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Sheila says:

    Aww… I am with ya on the wine!

    Poor puppy.. hope he gets real better soon!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Jill says:

    Ear mites? Don’t know how they get them but they can.
    What we do with our lab is an ear wash solution that we buy at the vet called Epi-Otic(there are other brands too). Put it in his ears once a week – or whatever the vet recommends – and no problems. It says it is for dogs, cats and puppies…so must be gentle.
    I hope you feel better, I have been sick since thursday and went to the doc for antibiotics and decongestant…no I am not better yet either.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Katie says:

    Poor pups!

    I won a bottle of wine last night at work. My team won the competition.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * traci says:

    Perhaps you could share the wine with the puppy! Then you could BOTH sleep!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    [deleted snarkiness about wine]

    You are supposed to make him wear his hat outside to prevent earache and infection. DUH. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Sorry. Had to update my link. Duhr.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Nancy says:

    There are a couple of powders you can put into the ears that helps keep it dry in there. Best thing though, is making sure hair isn’t keeping in moisture.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

