Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday…and other stuff

It’s not Monday; It’s not Humpday; it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day a little brighter.  If you have a good joke or something funny – post it on your blog and let us know.  We’ll come visit!

Things to ponder:

I saw a woman wearing a sweat shirt with “Guess” on it.
So I said “Implants?” She hit me.
  ***

How come we choose from just two people to run for president and over fifty for Miss America ?   ***

I signed up for an exercise class and was told to wear loose-fitting clothing. If I HAD any loose-fitting clothing, I wouldn’t have signed up in the first place!  ***

Don’t argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.   ***

Wouldn’t it be nice if whenever we messed up our life we could simply press ‘Ctrl Alt Delete’ and start all over? AMEN , AMEN !! ***

Why do I have to swear on the Bible in court when the Ten Commandments cannot be displayed outside? ***

Life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love the last one for sure! 

This past week was a horrible week for football.  All my favorite teams LOST (sigh), but there are more games, and we move on.  G2 met Bush Sr. this weekend, I was glad to hear that he didn’t hesitate to introduce himself and shake his hand.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The most bizarre moment this weekend?  Let me set this up for you.  I found a flee Saturday evening, so Sunday we went out and bought all these shampoos, bedding sprays and seven dust for the yard.  Hubs decides he will bath Zeus on Monday but I take out the pet and bedding spray and go after Mercedes.

I put her on my lap and and get off two sprays on her back and she takes off.  I get her out from under a chair, take her back to the couch try and grab the spray and she goes stealth.  I spot her under the dinning room table where she is literally “foaming at the mouth”!  Seriously, the foam stretched down to the floor.  I grab a towel and she is running all over the house with this foam hanging out of her mouth and me running behind her trying to wipe it off.  The fun continues after I catch her and I try make her drink water.  Yep, you know that whole “you can lead a horse to water” thing.  Yeah that one.

I am happy to report that she is still alive and it seems I am forgiven. 

I believe I will be returning the spray and just bathing her with the shampoo.  Anyone want to help?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sheri should be back from Vegas and probably needs a vacation to get over her vacation so I figured I would post today.  But tomorrow, Sheri….we all want details!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Poor Mercedes and Zeus. I’ll save him. K?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    Poor Mercedes! Bad fleas, bad!

    Yes, I need a vaca to recover from my vaca! So much fun! Will share tomorrow!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.

    Poor babies. I will help Tammy save them.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Patti_Cake says:

    Ugh I think I might have to do a flea check too afer Holly spent the week-end away from home. Wait she’s going back this week-end so I will just wait.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Hahahaha – well you really did piss Mercedes off! 🙂

    Cats foam at the mouth when extremely stressed or scared or when given a pill or soemthing they don’t like. I didn’t know this until I started fostering and suddenly had my hands full of cats with issues. 😛 It’s freaky to see, but if there was something that was ‘traumatic’ to her that caused it, very normal.

    Now, about the fleas. Go ahead and give Zeus a good bath, spray the yard and then step away from the furkids. The sprays and powders and collars you can get at the store tend to cause irritation to their skin (Leroy once had a HORRID rash).

    The BEST BEST BEST thing to do? Go to the vet or online and order Advantage – once a month spot treatments and the fleas will be GONE! 🙂 That, and your animals will still love you. (really – how dedicated to mass amounts of blood loss are you committed to, to even SUGGEST bathing a cat???) 🙂

    If they ever have an extreme case of fleas – you can get a pill from the vet that they actually ingest and it causes some kind of reaction in the body and kills the fleas in like 30 minutes. I had to use that once for a really infested foster.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

