Celebrating Women for the Real World



TGIF!……….or……….I lived through another week

I’m so glad it is Friday! That means that on Saturday, I’ll at least have the opportunity to sleep in a little.  I talked to Sheri before they boarded the plane and she said that she would try and post.  How many are with me and think that we shouldn’t hold our breath?

Yes….that’s what I was thinking; after all she is in V-E-G-A-S!

Well Thursday night was the biggest high school game of the year.  It was televised on ESPN2 so it was broadcast nation wide.  I’ll just skip the fact that our team had their butts handed to them, but it was nice to see little Cypress, Texas getting some national coverage.

The funny thing….we are watching the game and I see this on the big screen:

.G2

Yes….that is my boy

So.Very.Proud

Then, later in the game he sent me a text picture of him and Andre Johnson of the Houston Texans on the sidelines.  I tell you for the sports fanatic that he is, he manages to get into the thick of things.

You do realize after football season we are all probably going to have to go on Zoloft.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In other news, I have decided to participate in the “Complaint Free Movement” and have ordered my bracelets (we’ll see if the rest of the house wants to join in).  The purpose is to transform your world by weeding out negativity. 

Scientists believe it takes 21 days to form a new habit and complaining is habitual for most of us.  So, the goal is to go 21 days without complaining.  Let’s see, it might take me a year to get through this one (but I’m going to give it a try).

We’ll see if I can talk Sheri into joining the movement too.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * christie says:

    ooh it appears I’m first… teehee!

    Vegas! I love Vegas!

    So cool about your boy on the tube. 😀

    21 days without complaining? That’s gonna be *hard*… I might try it. Might….

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Sheila says:

    OMG that picture on national TV so ROCKS!!!! YAY!

    Hmmmm… complaint free…. that might kill me… and if it wouldn’t kill me.. those around me would kill me!

    Have an awesome weekend!

    Hey, yo phone rangin!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * tommiea says:

    I don’t know that I could be complaint free- but I really do try to look on the bright side of things most of the time. But by nature I am very pessimestic.

    So on a brighter note…have a blast this weekend.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Melanie ordered some of those. I declined. I’d bitch about moving the bracelet. And then I’d be forever moving the damn thing.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Patti_Cake says:

    How freakin’ awesome is that pic of him!

    Good luck on the complaint thing – I wouldn’t make it a half day

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  6. * CrazyRideLady says:

    I watched that game last night! My boys were so impressed that a high school game was on ESPN. What a beautiful stadium! What an amazing crowd!

    Up here in Minnesota we don’t get such large crowds and our fields are just that, fields – not stadiums. Baby Boy says he wants to move to Texas now.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    What? 21 day? That’s so freaking long – why can’t it be shorter? Why can’t the bracelet be blue, I like blue better? Rubber makes me itch, why is the bracelet rubber, who picked that when there’s things like pretty gold around??? Gah.

    Oh, I guess I’m out. Shit. Why?? WHY??? 🙂 hahahahahhahhaha

    Your boy is da bomb! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  8. * sheri says:

    Yawnnnnn. Ha, I did post. OK, so it’s like 5 pm Houston time, but I posted.

    Time for a nap!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

