Celebrating Women for the Real World



Waste of Space Monday….People, Malls, Crowds, did I say People?

     

As always we had a great time, but we both were annoyed by the same thing over and over again……PEOPLE! 

People cutting you off when you are walking, people cutting in line in front of you, people in large groups stopping right in front of you to chat to where you couldn’t even get around them.  Kids screaming and running into you and/or your bags,  parents ignoring said children and letting them run-a-muck.  We must have quoted Ms. Tammy about a Cazillion times.

I HATE PEOPLE!

Then there is the question of service, or rather the lack thereof.  Trying to get service in the stores was a joke.  Picture this scene…a line at the register, about 5 deep; one register open, cashier slow as molasses, 4 (yes that’s right….4) other employees standing around chatting with each other right next to the cashier with the line (and bringing her into the conversation), and one of them was the manager!

I SO HATE PEOPLE!

Whew…just had to get that out. 

We were looking around at all the new styles out there.  Both of us agreed that the big BOLD patterns were just not for us.  Everything was so 70’s and you know what?  Been there, done that….don’t want to go back.  Just because it is perceived as “retro” does not mean that it is good.  We both thought that the “baby doll” shoes were cute but when Sheri tried some on we both gasped at the same thing…

toe crack

We don’t like toe crack!

Here are some things that were said during our Retail Therapy:

  1. I hate people!
  2. I love this top and I don’t have to suck it in and I can eat steak!
  3. We could order onion rings but you won’t want to be around me later.
  4. If I were to wear that I would look like a tube of toothpaste squeezed in the middle.
  5. You shopped my butt off.
  6. Ummm you might want to move, I just gassed the area.
  7. Ewwwww toe crack.
  8. Must.Have.Coffee.
  9. “Sugar free, non fat, one splenda, caramel macchiato” (ordering at Starbucks always cracks me up)
  10. When walking into a Mall bathroom…”I suddenly don’t have to go anymore”.
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    FIRST!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    Bitches.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    All day long.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Toe cleavage is so not hot.

    I heard about the onion ring farts. No bueno. And yes, mall bathrooms are NASTY.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    FINALLY.
    I’m 37 years old and finally SOMEONE ELSE admits to hating toe crack. I’ve hated it all my life and everyone rolled their eyes at me! LOL.

    caramel macchiato … mmmmm……

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    Toe crack is no bueno.

    However, the comment about gassing the area? Cracks my shit right up! That’s my girls!!!!!!!!!

    Bwahahahahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Jill says:

    I agree about the 70s clothes. You know the saying – if you have worn it once in your life then you shouldn’t (read-too old to) wear it again!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * anita says:

    I agree about the 70’s clothes…and to top it off they are all wearing them 2 sizes too small. Though I consider myself rather “rubanesce” I have to say regarding the peasant top… “pregnant-been there, done that, all done!!!!
    …and don’t EVEN get me started on the public restrooms…I go completely OCD from the time i open the door with my elbow til i wait for someone else to open the door before i exit. I want to take a bath in purell whenever i leave one of those places and the malls are the worst!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Patti_Cake says:

    I am over the 70’s and waiting patiently for the 80’s to really re-emerge. They are trying!

    I don’t like toecrack either

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Katie says:

    I totally agree with # 10. Gross.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    And, that’s why I haven’t been to a mall in years. Not. Gonna. Do. It.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Sheila says:

    LMAO! I am still laughing.

    Yeah, the toe cleavage thing is not so pretty, but I admit.. I am wearing a pair of flats today and have some toe cleavage… uh-huh..

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  13. * traci says:

    I have never liked toe cleavage! My mom used to go on and on about how beautiful it was and I simply refused to wear anything that showed it! I am so relieved to know I’m not alone! heehee!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  14. * Tammy says:

    All together now: I. HATE. PEOPLE!!!! So hate people.

    “Ummm you might want to move, I just gassed the area”

    I’m so proud of you. Very well done.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  15. * christie says:

    I hate people too… pffft. They’re usually a disapointment (which is why most of my interaction is people is via the web lol)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  16. * Kate says:

    oh goodness not the toe crack. Damn shoes!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

