Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Tickle Tuesday

It’s not Monday; it’s not Humpday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day brighter.  We love to laugh, so if you have a funny, post it and let us know.  We’ll stop by.

First, before I get to the “funny”, someone once said “Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% what you do with it.”  I don’t know who said it.  Probably a lot of people.  It was on my inspirational calendar one day and, well, just stuck.  Why is this important, let me tell you about my day thus far.  Remember people, it’s only 7:30 – AM!

I snoozed my alarm a few too many times.  When I realized this I jumped out of bed and into the shower.  It seems that in doing so, I forgot to shut off my alarm.  Our dog (who sleeps on our bed) was not so happy about this.  He started howling while I’m in the shower and the alarm is going off.  Not a huge deal except – IT WAS ONLY 5 AM AND I HADN’T HAD MY FIRST CUP OF COFFEE YET!!  I try to finish my shower and jump out, soap still all over me.  I grab a towel and drip to the bedroom to turn off the alarm and subsequently, shut the dog up!  So much for a nice hot shower.  Now I’m cold, drippy, soapy, and only grasping my sanity with the thought of hot coffee calling my name.  I throw on a robe, make my way down stairs.  I open the cabinet to get a cup and…….SMASH.  One of my favorite cups crashed onto my foot exploding into a million pieces all over the kitchen floor.  So I in my robe, bare feet, and still no coffee make my way to the pantry to get the broom and dust pan to clean up the mess.  Finally, I get my coffee.  My nice, burnt, old coffee, but coffee none the less.  In my house, old coffee is anything that’s been sitting long enough for a person to pour themselves two cups.  My hubs wakes up at 4:30.  By the time I got my coffee, it was an hour old.  Further, it was the bottom of the pot.  Yuck.  But I was grateful that there was coffee and drank it. 

Fast forward thru the whole hair, makeup, & getting dressed part.  I make breakfast for the kids, pass out the lunch money, make my smoothie, and head for the door.  Stop, forgot my banana.  Turn, KABAM!  Cell phone falls, slides across the floor, and breaks into a million pieces.  But damn it, I got my banana.  The kids help me pick up the pieces, get it put back together, and out the door I go.  I get to the car and realize I must have my water.  Back for the water.  Finally, I’m in the car and out of the driveway.  Things seem to be looking up!  That is……until I get to the office.  Yes, it seems today is my day.  I get my coffee and run a report for my boss.  I took the report into his office and as I was leaving…..I farted!  No, not the silent kind.  It was a fart that would make Carrie & Tammy proud.  It would make Kami blush.  It would make the kids laugh!  It was only he and I.  No one to blame.  

So as you see, life is 10% what happens and 90% what you do with it.  This applies how?  Well, I figured if nothing else, this would make a heck of a post cause I know you’re laughing!  Why not?  I’m laughing my ass off as I type this!  As a matter of fact, I think this, yes this, will be my Tickle Tuesday post.

Have a great day! 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    O
    M
    G

    I am so very proud of you, grasshoppa.

    Uh, what did your boss say?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    LOL – He didn’t say ANYTHING. He turned red and but his head down. So funny!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Oh. Dear. DEAR DEAR DEAR.

    WHY? WHY SHERI? Seriously. Did you have bean tacos for breakfast? NO. So really. Could you have NOT farted in your car?

    I know Tammy is proud. I, OTOH, am just DYING over here. DYING. Yes, from laughter. But see, this is where you went wrong. You need to make coffee FIRST THING once your feet hit the floor out of the bed.

    OMG. In front of your boss.

    NICE.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    Cant.
    Stop.
    Laughing.

    My dear, you deserve an award of some sort. Just ignore Kami, that is a priceless story!

    So.Very.Proud. You crop dusted your boss and owned it! 🙂

    Hahahahahhahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * anita says:

    i am having my lunch at my desk and laughing so hard i am crying…who walks by but my boss! I HAD to read her your post!!! she was HORRIFIED!!! bwahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. Better day than mine yesterday, huh?

    http://jkontherun.blogs.com/jkontherun/2007/10/nightmare-at-mo.html

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * traci says:

    ROFL! That is too, too funny! Quite the day you’re having my dear!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Kelly says:

    Love the new header! 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * SuZan says:

    Why can’t we just have “do overs”? After you get home, have a glass of wine

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Missy says:

    That was just funny, sorry but it was. And you are right it made a great post.

    I am laughing so hard, thank you for having such a crappy day 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Katie says:

    I’m super bummed for you that one of your favorite mugs broke.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Dee says:

    I just found your blog….really nice. Enjoying that it is very real….not all Barbie doll perfect painted smile. Keep up the good work!~~Dee

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

