Celebrating Women for the Real World



You Blink and the Weekend is Over!

Did we even have a weekend?  Really?  Wow….where did it go?  The weekend started up with getting Zeus ready to visit with Kami and Carrie.  He was NOT too happy about this part:

The Zeus

He is cute even when he is not happy!

I didn’t get any pictures when we were all together (my bad) but we did leave Ms. Kami with a parting gift:

Kami moved over to the dark side!

She has officially moved over the to dark side…hehehe

Ms. Kami later sent me a text:

“This sticker embarrasses me. These ags on the freeway think I am their people”

Poor Carrie had to go and “wipe out” in my driveway.  I think she was puzzled when she heard me yell at Big G to “go save the beer”.  What I meant was I was taking care of Carrie go get the beer she dropped.  We doctored her up and moved on but not before she took a picture of the injury.  As you know we are all such “Party Animals” so we started winding down between 10:30 – 11:00 PM. We had a good visit and it was nice just to hang around and visit. Kami did learn that I cannot do Decaf in the morning, I need it fully loaded.

IN OTHER NEWS

G2 went to work at the Texans vs. Dolphins game and got to work on the sideline as a Digital Runner (Dolphins side, but that’s OK). It was a fun game as our Texans won during the last 2 seconds of the game:

TEXANS vs. DOLPHINS ------------ Gary at work

He told us that during half time he went up to the press box and had a burger, then back to work.

TEXANS vs. DOLPHINS   ------------ Gary at work

What a view!!!

TEXANS vs. DOLPHINS ------------ Gary at work

I think I want my kid’s job…

TEXANS vs. DOLPHINS ------------ Gary at work

Go Texans!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sheri says:

    Such a nice visit! love my bitches. Little G – I think you’re supposed to take me next time!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Carrie says:

    Now see I truly appreciated your ability to realize ALL priorities, as once you fixed me up – I needed that beer! 🙂

    Zeus is so damn adorable, I just love him so! 🙂

    Geeeeee, G2 has it SO.ROUGH. He must just hate going to work…*sigh* were the burgers gourmet this time as well? 🙂 hahahahahahhaa

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I. LOVE. THAT. DOG.

    And G2’s job.

    Of course you MUST save the beer. 🙂 Especially Carrie’s beer. It’s not like she has a suitcase full or anything.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Yes, that is a nice view of Dolphin butt. Oh, wait. What?

    Yes, that sticker. BAD. HIDEOUS. My car needs a detox.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    Looks like a fun weekend.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Sheila says:

    OMG! I love the bumper sticker… LMAO… I hate I wasn’t driving 45N… I would have honked at her! LMAO.

    Glad you had a good weekend!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    I forgot. Poor Zeus. I forgot his brats. But he did get taquitos.

    AND, I didn’t get the vibrator treatment. AGAIN.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * trucker steve says:

    The bad part about that sticker is this……..I told her if she takes it off all of that sticky glue will remain and catch ALLLLL of the dirt on the road!!

    That thing is going to drive her crazy!! What will drive her more crazy and this is coming from a guy who bled Burnt Orange in his moms tummy is A&M could win the Big 12 South!! Dammit!!

    GOD HELP US ALL!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  9. Good views from the field…ahem.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Moi says:

    I have never seen a nicer picture of a … Dolphin.

    So glad you guys had a great time … even if that sticker is pure evil.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    Maybe the Texans are getting their winning mojo from G2? There has to be some explanation to the change besides finally getting rid of Carr.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Patti_Cake says:

    Sounds like a very fun week-end. Zeus is a-dor-a-ble

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  13. * Maria says:

    I have a wee crush on Zeus. I hope that is okay.

    I wouldn’t mind having his job. 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  14. * debutaunt says:

    Hee hee. My sister is literally the “Ultimate Texans Fan” and writes a blog for AOL Sports. I’m likin’ their mojo lately!

    Was just snoopin around. I know you are one of K’s beyotches, so I thought I’d swing by and say hi. Although I see you aren’t free to come walk with us in the Galleria for the Light the Night thingy we do. I have to say, I’d rather be in Vegas!

    I would have set my suv on fire before I drove around with that Ag sticker on my car. I used to work with a bunch of Ag enginerds at El Paso Energy.

    Peace!
    Debs

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  15. * Kate says:

    I can not believe carrie took a dive in the driveway!

    I love the sticker you put on miss kamis car! she wants a bush sticker right next to it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

