Celebrating Women for the Real World



My Turn to Post……And I Told SuZan That I’d Have Pictures

I think she was a bit skeptical.  Alas, I’ve come through.  With much swearing and grunting I managed to keep myself (and my husband) awake while I downloaded pictures.  My computer is in my bedroom.  Well, it’s a tablet so it could “be” anywhere.  In order to download pictures I have to be in the docking station.  Don’t ask.  I really don’t, but in my mind I do.  Let’s psycho-analyze this later, shall we!?!

Today is the day.  Homecoming.  Finally.  My daughter’s senior year.  She has thoroughly enjoyed herself while participating in all the activities this week.  She’s exhausted.  I’m exhausted, not to mention BROKE!  The dance isn’t until tomorrow.  Will we make it?  Sure. 

For your entertainment, here are a few pics from her week:

This is a “Mom Mum”.  I have a button with her picture that I’ll put in the middle of the mum.  Cute!

Jess with the crown she made to wear on the Float.  She is in Sr. Woman.  That’s their thing.  So very cute.  Oh, I’m supposed to tell you that this is BEFORE makeup. 

Jess and some of the girls.

Jess & some of the girls in their “War Paint” before they got on the float.  So cute!

*********************Edited to add****************************

If you’re wondering why the classroom looks like it’s set up for pre-school kids, it is.  These girls are in a class for those interested in teaching as a career.  They have 3 and 4 year olds that they teach….daily.  They have to do lesson plans with objectives, grade the work, deal with parents – everything.  My daughter LOVES it! 

Now I understand that there is a “war” between Jr.’s and Sr.’s.  There are shirts and everything.  Stop.  Get your panties out of a wad.  This is a fun war.  Like TP’ing someones house then leaving the Jr. or Sr. sign.  Last night one of the boys got “Seeded”.  Yes, several bags of bird seed ALL.OVER.HIS.LAWN.  Too funny.  Glad no one knows where we live.  They have her dad’s address!  Classic!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Sigh. This is Princess/Fumble’s homecoming weekend too. Yeah. They are 4 and 7. And we have a HOMECOMING WEEKEND. Peprally tonight. Game tomorrow. Homecoming picnic tomorrow. Not to mention the mums and gifts and stuff.

    Yeah. Did I mention that they are 4 and 7.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. It really would be a shame if your ex got bird seed all over his yard. A pity really.

    (If he does, can you find the people who did it and I will give them CTA’s address. And my Shell card for gas.)

    (I’m not kidding.)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Patti_Cake says:

    I love the pink! pink! pink! the girlies look so CUTE! Have fun! Happy Homecoming!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Looks like fun!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    We do the ‘war’ here too! That is why they hold the Powder Puff football game – except the school is threatening to ban it because they “play too hard”. Pshaw! Yes, one girl broke her ankle this year and another her collar bone – but hello? Don’t ban the game for pete’s sake! Gah.

    Anyway – love the pink t-shirts! Ours were pink this year too (which you probably saw in our homecoming photos) with a pirate theme on them this year. The JUNIORS WON the powder puff game… which of course pissed the seniors off. LOL. The juniors all made sure to park their cars in the garage that night… hee hee. Those that didn’t found peanut butter, pan cake mix and syrup on them. LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Moi says:

    My senior team CRUSHED the juniors. Tee hee hee! Of course, that was 250 years ago.

    I bet that dude’s yard could be used for a remake of a certain Hitchcock film!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    Love the crowns! Ah, the Jr. and Sr. wars – so very fun. 🙂

    The birdseed? If left out long enough it will sprout. 😛 If ya want, we can run down to the ex’s this weekend and seed his lawn for ya? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  8. * Maria says:

    How cute are they in their war paint?!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  9. * Arlene says:

    Your daughter is so cute, and I love that she’s teaching already! How awesome is that! Seriously, teaching takes a REALLY special person! Kudos to you 🙂
    Oh, and it sounds like she’s having a blast!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

