Celebrating Women for the Real World



Mums the Word!

Can you feel it in the air?  HOMECOMING is here!  So that means that we turn into a mum factory here at Casa de SuZan.  Actually we didn’t have as many to make this year, but heck it still is messy as hell.  This year Sheri’s daughter J wanted to make her boyfriend’s garter-mum and she did a great job.  The funniest part was after she was done, she said “Darn, I finally know how to make them and this is my last year!”

Homecoming '07

Doesn’t she look so proud? She should, she worked hard on her boyfriend’s garter-mum.

Sheri and I decided to tag team her son’s girlfriend’s mum. I made the top part (mum, bow & bear), and Sheri did all the streamers and hangy thingies. All in all it was painless and of course the company was great. See what you think:

Homecoming '07

OK, I got a little carried away since I only made the top part. I couldn’t let the bear go on there naked; and then it needed a mum too.

Homecoming '07

Actually, I’m glad Sheri did the all the streamers, that part drives me up the wall.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IN OTHER NEWS:

Conversations with Hubs…

Setting: In the truck on the way to G2’s football game.

BigG: Look there is a full moon tonight.

Me: Yes, Sheri said that the official night was tonight.

BigG: I’ll make sure to put in my ear plugs.

Me: ????

Me: Why?

BigG: Because you howl.

Me: blink-blink (hits Big G)

BigG: Ouch!!! That’s spousal abuse!!!

Me: R-I-G-H-T!!!

Later that evening at the game (remember these are 5th graders)

BigG: Do you realize that we have been listening to the same cheers for nine years. Can’t they learn any new ones?

Me: Well if your such an expert then maybe you should sign up and be a Cheer Mom!

BigG: ???

BigG: Hey I’ve got a cheer: Rickem, Ruckum, really ——-!

Me: NO! You CANNOT use THAT cheer!   (((sigh)))

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    First!

    How about:
    Rah Rah Ree,
    Kick Em in the knee
    Rah Rah Rass
    Kick Em in the other knee!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    O.M.G. Moi!

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    It’s a wholesome cheer … fun for the whole family.

    We used to freak the hades out of my mom using that cheer 10 million years ago when I was a youth.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Cheeky says:

    Big G is crackin me up! Hilarious!

    oooooooooo Mums – very nice!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Big G kills me.

    You know, my kiddos homecoming is next week. Sheri’s daughter could totally make our mums and garter thingys.

    Just sayin’. I would hate for her talents to go to waste.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * buffaloeagle says:

    you forgot “yea cheerleaders…….GONADS!”

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Patti_Cake says:

    Okay I almost pissed myself at his cheer!

    The Mum’s look lovely! Happy Homecoming!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Lori says:

    I always enjoy seeing the mums. It’s definitely one of those things that I’ve learned about since blogging! (Don’t have them here) and TG since I need another thing to do like a freaking hole in the head!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Katie says:

    Very cool mums!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Oh, BigG. He is such a mess.

    J is such a pretty girl. The mums look GREAT. You do realize, now, that those are going to scare the SHIT out of our northern friends. They don’t do that up yonder.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  11. * traci says:

    Ummm, yea! We do NOT do that up here in the Pacific Northwest! I first read this at work where the photos do not come through and thought WTF? Now I getcha…we still don’t do that up here tho!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

