Celebrating Women for the Real World



Manic Monday!

Have you ever needed a weekend to recover from the weekend?  That is how I felt Sunday evening while I was scheduling my patients for Monday.  Last week I had decided that I was going to dive in and redo my pantry during the weekend.  I think it needed a little help.

BEFORE:

pantry project - before

I dove into it Friday evening and finished Saturday afternoon. The first thing was to empty the thing out (OMG…that was scary); then the fun part, the demolition of the shelves and supports. I patched up the drywall and then painted; leveled the new support and hung and anchored the track. It was actually pretty easy to do, I even assembled the rolling cart. See what you think of the finished project:

AFTER:

pantry project - after

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

G2 had his coaching debut this weekend. He is coaching 5th grade football and they had their first game on Saturday. It was so cute seeing the little ones and I brought back so many memories of G2 at this age. Funny, when I looked at all the pictures Sheri and I took, he had his arms on his hips the entire time. Sheri said that he had his “Coach Stance” down pat.

G2's coaching debut

G2's coaching debut

Saturday evening Sheri and her daughter J came by and we started making mums for homecoming. We should finish up Monday evening so we will post some pictures. That’s all for now, we hope y’all have a great week.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katie says:

    Awesome before & after!

    G2 totally has the coach stance down.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Maria says:

    The after looks great. Would you like to come to NY and work on mine? 🙂

    G2 looks very much like a coach.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    I am so proud of you. Hang on. I need to go get a tissue.

    Okay, I’m back. LOOK AT G2!!!! He does have the coach stance!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Patti_Cake says:

    Awesome job on that pantry! He totally has the coach stance down pat! Is that ingrained in adult men?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    Wow! You have pantry down! Mine still looks like your before picture.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Cheeky says:

    Great job on that pantry – way to go!

    Love the coaches stance – hehehe

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Kelly says:

    OMG, did you paint your pantry? WOW! I’m impressed!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Lori says:

    Whoa! Great job on the pantry.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Jill says:

    WOW!!!!! You did an awesome job!!!
    Gary looks like a coach! Can you believe your baby is grown??

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Arlene says:

    LOVE the Coach stance!!!
    Holy crap girl, when you said clean out the pantry, I thought you meant organize it. You took the whole damn thing APART! It looks freaking amazing!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Carrie says:

    HoLeeWOW!!!! You did an amazing job on the pantry!!!! Just you wait – you’ll have your own show next where you redo other people’s messes! Can I sign up??:)

    Love the Coach Stance!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  12. * meritt says:

    We just finished an exhausting homecoming last week – where they had ‘things’ every single day and night of the week and exhaustion was pretty much MY theme of the week… however, as tired as I was of the hullabaloo, at least our part of the USA doesn’t do anything with fake mums… I’m counting myself LUCKY on that fact. LOL. Good luck – I remember your posts about those things last year!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  13. * speck says:

    oh would you please come and do my laundry room….I’m a skerid to go in there …….
    please……

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  14. * Kate says:

    oh my goodness it is beautiful, I am so impressed with your organization. It makes me all happy inside!

    Way to go G2 awesome job.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Shell says:

    I’m next! I’m next! I’ve got a closet and two carts full of beads that is just screaming Organize Me!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

