Celebrating Women for the Real World



TGIF!

FRIDAY!  Friday is my favorite day of the week!  Yea….made it this far. 

Ok, I’m over it now. 

I wanted to share with you cleaning “a la teenage boy” style.  I didn’t notice at first, company came and and company left.  As a matter of fact it was a few days afterwards.  I asked G2 to clean the bathroom.  He did a good job (except the bath tub…shhhh) and when he finished, I asked him to take get the TP and put them in the basket next to the toilet.  Well, I guess he did what I asked:

The boy's way of cleaning

Not quite what I had in mind.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It should be a busy weekend. Big G is going off to climb and jump off of cliffs. I’m attending a pee-wee football game to watch G2 in his coaching debut (he is coaching 5th grade football). Sheri and her daughter J are coming over to make mums (and I only thought I was done with this); and in my spare time I have planned to redo the pantry. It is not very functional and I just need better organization.

See what I mean?

pantry project

Lovely isn’t it. I think Kami is going to pass-out when she sees this.

Well that’s all for now. Everybody have a great weekend!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    Where is my defribrillator?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Moi says:

    Oh. and FIRST PEOPLE!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    I will submit an effing comment whenever I want, WordPress.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Dixie says:

    Oh my gah!

    I think I just had a stroke.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Maria says:

    Unfortunately, my pantry is in the same condition. I will organize it when the weather gets cold. I don’t want to waste the remaining sunny days.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Cheeky says:

    I want a pantry that big………

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Patti_Cake says:

    Men are so “literal” LOL

    Mess and disarray to not bother me! I just love your huge pantry!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Sheri says:

    LOL! I didn’t even notice the toilet paper thing when we were there! Looked just like home!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    He did NOT put the TP in the basket, still in the bag. I mean, ARE THEY BORN THAT WAY?

    The pantry. OMG. Perhaps we can work on that when I’m down there. Lawdie.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Katie says:

    The TP kills me, oh those boys!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Traci says:

    Wha??? The tp IS in the basket Mom! Hee!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  12. * Karen says:

    Looks like my pantry! I love the tp move, though. It’s a guy thing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  13. * Shell says:

    Pass the Cheez-its…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  14. * meritt says:

    ROTFL about the TP. That is SUCH A BOY THING TO DO!!!!! My Coffeekid would do the same. The exact same.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Kate says:

    love the toilet paper that is just male, they are all like that or atleast most of them.

    the pantry so excited to see the after!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  16. * Tammy says:

    My boy would totally do the same thing.

    I heart your pantry. I mean, at least you have one.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  17. I am going to have nightmares about that pantry. Please post a new pic of the pretty, reorganized one!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  18. * buffaloeagle says:

    I dont understand what the big deal is about the TP. The wrapper keeps it clean to wipe our butts.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

